Lord my God, I have cried out to you, and you have healed me.

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_15469328471664935.jpg
(Facebook](Facebook)

Lord my God, I have cried out to you, and you have healed me.

             (Psalm 29:2-11)

2 I will extol you, Lord, for you have sustained me, and you have not allowed my enemies to delight over me.

3 O Lord my God, I have cried out to you, and you have healed me.

4 Lord, you led my soul away from Hell. You have saved me from those who descend into the pit.

5 Sing a psalm to the Lord, you his saints, and confess with remembrance of his holiness.

6 For wrath is in his indignation, and life is in his will. Toward evening, weeping will linger, and toward morning, gladness.

7 But I have said in my abundance: "I will never be disturbed."

8 O Lord, in your will, you made virtue preferable to beauty for me. You turned your face away from me, and I became disturbed.

9 To you, Lord, I will cry out. And I will make supplication to my God.

10 What use would there be in my blood, if I descend into corruption? Will dust confess to you or announce your truth?

11 The Lord has heard, and he has been merciful to me. The Lord has become my helper.

       (Catholic Bible version)

The Psalmist told us once again the importance of praising our God .he is worth praising because he has done many unexpected miracles in our lives and, he does that in daily basis , so why won't you be glad and praise master Jesus for his mercies that endures for ever.

Let us pray

Thank you God for all you have done the once that you are doing now and the one you will still do,we don't have anything to ask but to thank you , because you know the best for us and you will do it in the appointed time.amen .

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @egbujorvictor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60