RELATIONSHIP- FOOLISH IN LOVE- THE INTERVIEW

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Hello parishioners, I know this seems to be a non-regular topic in here, as we barely see such. But it promises to be a very interesting and educating post. Read and enjoy.

WHY DO FOOLS FALL IN LOVE?
images(66).jpg
source
I am sure, when you read the sub-heading you must have thought, "what is this?!" Hey, let's be honest; don't tell me you've never considered this statement. Why is it that people who fall in love are called fools? Well, I had to do a bit of research and seek other people's opinion because I can't figure this one out on my own. The responses I got varied. Some made me laugh, some amazed me while some got me thinking.

FIRST INTERVIEW
The first guy I spoke to did not bother mincing words. He just told me straight up, "when you are in love you act foolishly. You do things that you are not supposed to do ordinarily, like standing under the rain to see the girl you like walk past"
According to him, "if it were not foolishness, you would do the same for every beautiful woman you admire".
INFERENCE:
images(63).jpg
source

But come to think of it, is it a crime to stand under the rain to see a girl you like? After all, it is possible that you didn't know it was going to rain when you went to wait, LOL. We all have to make sacrifices occasionally, right?

THE SECOND INTERVIEW
The second person I spoke to was a lady. I was expecting to get a different reply since they say women are romantic. I was dead wrong. She said people in love are called fools because they tend to make compromises on things you would not do normally.
images(64).jpg

source

INFERENCE:
images(65).jpg
source
My immediate response was, is love not all about compromise? If you have to make certain amends in your life for the person you love so that peace will reign, what is the big deal?

A STORY- DANIEL THE FOOL
I heard an interesting story from a friend of mine, Tobi. He said he had a friend, Daniel, who was also his colleague. One day at work, Daniel called his girlfriend on the phone, she lived in a city about three hours drive from where he stays. As he was speaking with her on the phone, she said 'I miss you badly and I wish you were here'. Immediately, Daniel told his colleagues he was going out for a break. He headed straight to the park and boarded a vehicle going to Abuja were his girlfriend resides without even thinking twice, just so he could surprise his girlfriend who was missing him. He came back much later in the evening and lied to his colleagues that he had been out marketing.
Z(1).jpg

According to Tobi, his so-called act of love was absolute stupidity! In other words, it is because of people like Daniel that people who are in love are called fools. The most painful aspect of the whole story was that Daniel and the girl are no longer together. I will not argue with his conclusions, but if I may ask, if Daniel and the girl were still dating and maybe on the path of getting married, would he have the same opinion? Quite frankly, I don't think so.

THIRD AND FINAL INTERVIEW
The reply that really got me thinking though, came from Zena, a believer. She said 'those that call people in love fools don't know the true meaning of love nor what love is all about.' All I know is that God is love and He loves me unconditionally even when I don't deserve it. I mean, if I were God, I would have a hard time loving me! And without this genuine love, I really won't be alive today.

INFERENCE: LOVE MATHS
images(67).jpg
source

MORAL LESSON:
images(62).jpg
source
Therefore, if being in love is termed 'foolishness' then I do not mind being called a fool!
So, is there any 'fool' out there?!

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution to SteemChurch, we are glad to have you here.

You can do well to check other posts on the SteemChurch tag.

Upvoted & Resteemed
J8.

What an irony! I really enjoyed the writeup. The third person you interviewed was of most interest to me. Falling in love is not foolish, we are the ones that can decide to act foolishly. That's why in a marriage the third person involved is God, we do not just rely on human wisdom.

Well people have various perspectives of what they think falling in love is, however this depends on various type of people, for example, I've fallen in love and it's always ended very badly for me, as a result of this, I may always look at love from very very different perspectives as well, it's a beautiful write up I love this so much

What an incongruity! I truly delighted in the writeup. The third individual you met was of most enthusiasm to me. Experiencing passionate feelings for isn't stupid, we are the ones that can choose to act absurdly. That is the reason in a marriage the third individual included is God, we don't simply depend on human knowledge.

Wow, what a wonderful post on this wonderful topic.
Thanks for sharing

Well individuals have different points of view of what they think experiencing passionate feelings for is, anyway this relies upon different sort of individuals, for instance, I've begun to look all starry eyed at and it's constantly finished severely for me, thus, I may dependably take a gander at adoration from altogether different viewpoints too, it's an excellent review I cherish this to such an extent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71