DISCOURAGEMENT IS DANGEROUS

in #steemchurch5 years ago

images(3).jpeg
IImage Source

2 CORINTHIANS 12:7-10

And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure.
For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me.
And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.
Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ's sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

Have you ever noticed that when people have trouble in life, they almost always blame God? They make it sound as if God has made it His mission to ruin their lives. Rather than blaming Satan who hates God's entire creatures, they blame God who loves us with a love we cannot even comprehend.

images.png
Image Source

The devil loves it when we blame God for our troubles. He does not want us to blame him, because he does not want us to be aware of his schemes which is the first step in battling them.

As a creature of the night, Satan cannot stand the glaring brightness of exposure, he prefers to be the forgotten man.

One of the strongest weapons used by the devil is discouragement.

It can eat away all that is good and holy within us, it causes us to take our eyes off Jesus and put our focus on ourselves and our problems.

We should be conscious of this fact and always look up to God for help in times of despair. Ask God to deliver you from despair.

Like Apostle Paul, give thanks even when you've besought him about what you are going through and expect a miracle but it is not forthcoming, don't be discouraged.

When you allow the devil plant a seed of discouragement in you, it hinders God's grace and plans towards that situation and it also makes you vulnerable to the devil to use and ruin because the devil can never solve your problems.

Look up to Him, because He is always by your side and ready to lead you in every situation you find yourself.

PRAYER

Lord Jesus, help me look up to you in times of despair.

You too need to Claim your HEARTs

According to Sirknight, receiving a HEART from markets.jc implies that we first send 2 Acorn or 2Tlos. In the memo, we write a word of congratulation to @Liltom002 I just did mine and am glad to share screenshots of the transactions.

Telos Village Markets - images needed.

So let's get to work on 'Telos Village Markets' images. Let's build a virtual marketplace which is beautiful and vibrant, and a pleasure to visit. This Knight is looking forward to some splendid designs. - @Sirknight

Concerning the Telos Vilage Markets design, I hope to send in my contributions shortly.

Friends, Beatitudes (HEARTs) is for all, Be a part of this Blessing...



Register for Telos, use "Evelyn.jc" as referrer



Hey! to you trying to give-up, wait yet a bit. Your sorrows and troubles are not the end of you. You will smile again. Jesus is the bright and morning Sun. He will lighten you day.

To @Steemchurch parishioners. Hold on and keep the hope concerning Telos Village, surely, I believe that many tears shall be wiped away.

I hope to see you all in @Steemchurch Prosperity Village!

steemchurchlogo1.jpg

Image designed by me

I hope you'll engage my post with your comments, upvotes and resteems. Thank you.

Sort:  

God is always with us even though we can not see him, in the dark night in the times of trials, thank you for your contribution, remember that we are entering a time of transition and his contribution is important for the church, it is a time of hard work and expansion to fulfill God's purpose.

Blessings,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95