FAITH - A SUBSTANCE THAT MOVES MOUNTAIN

in #steemchurch5 years ago

MATTHEW 17:20

And Jesus said unto them, Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you.


Image src

Most times in life, all we need is faith to do things we are yet to see.

Men of old had great faith that made them exceed in life beyond man can comprehend, it made or helped them see God as a God who does wonders and helped them rely on God for help.
The man with leprosy in the book of Matthew 8:2 said:

“Lord, if you are willing you can make me clean.”

The man already had faith even before Jesus Christ decided to heal him to show that he had faith and all that he needed was for Jesus Christ to speak the word to heal him.

He had such a great faith that even though Christ had not spoken he knew if Christ spoke, he will be healed of his diseases.

The faith of the centurion in the verse 8 of that same scripture, amazes me so much that I asked myself would I had have such a faith? I don’t think. God help me!

He told Christ, all I need is the word and it will get to my servant wherever he is lying down, he knew and believed that Christ didn’t need to come or lay His hands on his servant that he believed that just the word of Christ is enough to heal his servant.

Most times, there are so many things we omit in life which makes our faith stronger and which puts our faith to work. Like the scripture rightly says, “Faith without work is dead.” So likewise we may say, we just have to do work to put our faith to action, and what are those work?

Looking at these two scripture, I’ve found out there things (work) that those two men did that I will love to share

1. Willingness

It takes willingness to be able to put your faith to work. It took the man to see that if Christ is willing to heal me, I will be heal and also that he could also get healing if he is willing to go to Christ for help.

2. Humility

Like we all know, Christ humbled himself so that we might be saved. Most times, when we need something and we have faith that we can get that thing but if we can’t humble ourselves to be able to put our faith to work, it is void.

An example is the Canaanite woman who yet was abused and described as a dog but because she knew who He was and what she wanted, she humbled herself.

REFLECTION

Jesus added that nothing will be impossible for those who have faith. Thus, impossibilities are only native in the lives of the faithless. God desires that we live in a limitless dimension, hence , the need for us to build our faith.

PRAYER:

Lord Jesus, help me to activate my faith so I can move the mountain of my life – Amen.


I hope to see you all in @Steemchurch Prosperity Village!

steemchurchlogo1.jpg

Image designed by me

I hope you'll engage my post with your comments, upvotes and resteems. Thank you.

I am @Evegrace

Sort:  


Faith is the token of our transaction with God. With faith, we can always communicate with God and we'll always receive answers to our prayers. Thank you @Evegrace for contributing to #Steemchurch

Steemchurch Telos Village is live. Check your e-mail to confirm that your account has been created.

Read [this post](https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@sirknight/steemchurch-expansion-is-gaining-momentum by @Sirknight

If you have not registered, use this link:
https://forms.gle/YLKPmuc28V6oTZna8

Here is a guide
Resteemed!

UY

True. Faith is important to move every mountains as Christians

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86