Your life was made to make sense

Hello my dear, what a nostalgia. All good? What I have to share with you today can greatly change your perspective on your future.

Recently, I received a very profound revelation from God about my destiny. I discovered that the purpose for which God created me was already established from my mother's womb. God showed me signs that from my childhood he has led me to the center of His will. It was so wonderful to see and understand that I wrote this article.

I remember the prophet Jeremiah and his call recounted in Jeremiah 1: 4-5.

The Call of Jeremiah

4 The word of the Lord came to me, saying:

5 "Before I formed you in the womb I chose that before you were born, I sanctified and appointed a prophet to the nations."

Just like Jeremiah, God, when He allowed us to be born, also had dreams and plans about us. We have been made in the image and likeness of Him and when we recognize Him as Lord, when we recognize the sacrifice of Jesus on the cross for us, the Holy Spirit finds a place in our hearts.

There are many gifts that God has released for us according to his will, as he says in 1 Corinthians 12. But many of us have lived our days involved in our problems and daily questions, when God engendered us and entered us to be true priests here on earth.

I want to encourage you to see that God is much deeper and more complex than just someone who is in heaven looking at you and for you. He created you with a purpose. His life was made to have SENSE, and not only to live the rest of his days crying for the "spilled milk".

Allow me to share with you a brief and very brief illustration that I have read in my devotional one of those days, but that illustrates exactly my proposal in this reflection:

"A man found an eagle egg and placed it in a nest in a henhouse, the little eagle was surprised with the litter of chicks and grew up with them, all the eagle's life did what the hens did thinking it was a chick. She hunted the earth in search of worms and insects, crowing all the time, beat her wings and flew a few meters.

eagle-or-chicken.jpg

The years passed and the eagle became very old. One day he saw a magnificent bird on top of her, in the cloudless sky. The bird glided in graceful majesty among the powerful currents of wind, with rare blows of its powerful golden wings. The eagle looked admired.

  • Who is that? - I ask.

  • It's the eagle, the king of birds - the neighbor replied. - She belongs to heaven. We belong to the earth: we are chickens.

Then the eagle lived and died like chicken, because that was what she thought it was. "

Maybe your context of life and many circumstances have made you believe that you were just a chicken, but you were born a WATER and God created you for that. I want to encourage you to reflect on what areas of your life you may be living as a hen, when God created you to be an eagle.

This brief reflection made me see how special, unique and how much the light of God shines on my life. Think about that too and give up mediocrity. You were born for a purpose and that is irrevocable.

A big hug and may God continue to bless your life and reveal itself more and more to you.


God bless the SteemChurch and parishes

diseno-fondo-iglesia_1300-71.jpg

Sort:  

A good reflection to remember brother, the very nature of each animal, teaches us who we want to imitate.

We can run another mile and reach a thousand accounts in the SteemChurch Telos expansion.

Register your neighbors, co-workers, family and friends at SteemChurch Telos

https://forms.gle/YLKPmuc28V6oTZna8

Logopit_1555130494112.jpg

Reference contact: church.jc

Resteem by:
@emiliocabrera

Congratulations @exemplaryfather! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62