Where does my help come from?

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Argh! These couple of weeks, I'm telling you, they've been a mixed bag. Today was nothing different, but I don't want to dwell on it, especially not heading into our much needed day of rest.

Instead of my ramblings, I leave you to listen to the masterful rendition of Psalm 121 by Yosef Karduner. It's my favourite Psalm and I'm slowly learning it by heart in Hebrew. I've been lucky enough to study Biblical Hebrew at Uni, so I can (with the help of a dictionary) read Biblical Hebrew. This Psalm is in my heart most days and often on my tongue, reminding me where my help comes from now and forever.
Well, no more ramblings. Here you go:

Sort:  

Beautiful @frugallady. Scripture really comes alive in Original Language. A blessed and restful Shabbat Shalom to you!

Thank you. It was much needed and rejuvinating.

Wow, this is beautiful. Hearing this in the Holy Language is very stirring.

It is and it's a beautiful rendition. I've heard my son mimic the sounds and it melted my heart completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56