You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forging an old alliance.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

I would assume some of the reason is all the extremeism on both sides on the pendulum. When I share my opinions on Facebook on politics Ive never seen so much hate thrown my way for no other reason then just to be hateful.

One Facebook post I remember in particular slamming third party voters and calling them filth and worse than any Trump supporter and on and on.

I would refer to myself as a christian now days way before I ever refer to myself as a conservative.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Conservatism is family, freedom, live and let live. Conservatives do not force their ideals on you or openly ridicule you for your polical leanings. They will however attempt to correct your misguidence when it comes to economics, biology and even managing the family budget. For example - if a loan doesn't generate you more income than it costs you - it is bad debt!

Stick with me G and you will go far.

SK.

Plan on it sk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87