You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don’t Stop Believin’ – Luke 18:1

Yes, this is exactly what I am going through! Lately, I have been praying every day that Yah would miraculously restore my son's pancreas. While the diet we had him on managed his blood sugars without relying on injections, I'm not convinced it's the long term solution. We've been adding in some grains, potatoes, etc here and there. His pancreas must still be working some, because he does return to normal on his own, but it takes longer and he still spikes too high.
So my struggle is not wether I have faith that He can perform a miracle, but wether He is going to. And if He does, how does He want us to take care of my son in the meantime.
This doesn't really have anything to do with justice, but I'm going to keep praying!

Sort:  

I can't imagine what you and your family has been going through and no one knows why you are going through it but Yah. After reading what you wrote I was reminded of...

Daniel 3:16-18 "Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-Nego answered and said to the king, “O Nebuchadnezzar, we have no need to answer you in this matter. 17 If that is the case, our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace, and He will deliver us from your hand, O king. 18 But if not, let it be known to you, O king, that we do not serve your gods, nor will we worship the gold image which you have set up.”

They knew what the right thing was to do, was to worship and honor God. If they were destroyed then so be it they were not going to dishonor Him. Not sure that really helps you but stay faithful even when at times you want to walk away from Him. He has his reasons...hopefully you will get the answers you seek.

Shalom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86