Sort:  

Um...yes we should all try everyday and when we do try and fail we have the redemptive power of Yeshua! Although I do wonder what they meant by that statement....

So she was completely twisting my words and disregarded all that I was telling her. She was getting hung up on sacrifices and at the same time not noticing her own contradictions.
She assumes that I must think Yeshua’s sacrifice is not enough because I believe sacrifices are still for today. She went on to say, what do you do for your sins if Jesus isn’t enough and you can’t sacrifice in your backyard? That’s when she made that previous statement I said above.
This is what happens when we believe the “ceremonial laws” don’t apply. We don’t even bother studying the sacrifices and what they mean or how they work. They went right along with repentance! I mean, according to how they understand it, why do they even bother repenting at all if they break a “moral law?”
Ok, I’ll stop now. It just boggles me, because this was all coming from one who actually reads and studies her Bible. How does she not see her own contradictions?

Thanks for sharing...yes I have been asked if I was going to do sacrifices in my yard as well! Even after I explained it they still didn't get it. Oh well. Also the phrase ceremonial and moral are not even found in the Bible anywhere.

I try to remember that at one time I was blind to the truth and God was patient with me. Just keep speaking the truth and allow the Holy Spirit to do the work! Hopefully that person won't fight the Spirit like they fought you!

That is what the Spirit is for...to lead us in ALL TRUTH. If I understand the statement and why it was said, it is because all the church teaches is "say the name Jesus" and be saved. To most in the church He is nothing more than a trinket, or a native American dream catcher. He is not a shining example of how to live. To the church He died to wipe away the Law...not just sin, but the ability to even call a sin a sin. For most that I have encountered, their belief seems to be the same belief that the demons have. They believe He was/is real, He died and rose from the dead. But they do not believe what He said, which was over and over again "OBEY".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81