STEEMCHURCH GHANA - THE VISION

in #steemchurch6 years ago

I HAVE A DREAM. This was the title of a famous speech delivered by Martin Luther King Jr, where he described his dreams (visions) of freedom and equity arising from a land of slavery and hatred.

This speech was delivered to about 250,000 civil rights supporters some many, many years ago.

King had a vision in which he was able to see the future with imagination or wisdom.

Our God is a God of vision. He had a vision for the world, how he wanted the world to be saved and life after this world.

God had a vision and that is why He prepared Heaven for His children and Hell for Satan and his angels.

As followes of God, we need to have a vision for the future as well.

@SirKnight, the founder of the #steemchurch blockchain has a vision and his vision is that of the church.

knight-1947419__480.jpg

If you are therefore part of the #steemchurch family then I want you to know that the church has a vision.

Just as Martin Luther King Jr had a dream many years ago, so do our noble @SirKnight, and his dream is made manifest in steemchurch.

STEEMCHURCH GHANA 20180602_005302.jpg

Dream lofty dreams, and as you dream, so shall you become.
Your vision is the promise of what you shall one day be.

vision-2372177__480.jpg

VISION is defined as the ability to think about the future with imagination or wisdom.

Acts9:15-16

"But the Lord said, Go, for Saul is my chosen instrument to take my message to the Gentiles and to Kings, as well as to the people of Israel.
And I will show him how much he must suffer for my name's sake".

God had a vision for Paul before he started his ministry, and Paul lived in accordance to that vision because he preached mainly to the Gentiles just as it was written.
Paul knew his vision and he worked wholeheartedly to accomplish his dreams. Even though he was chained in prison, he kept writing to the Gentiles.

His limitations did not stop him from pursuing his vision for the Lord.

God also had a vision for Jeremiah and this was spelt out in Jeremiah 1:5,10

"I knew you before I formed you in your mother's womb. Before you were born I set you apart and appointed you as a prophet to the nations..........
Today I appoint you to stand up against nations and kingdoms.
Some you must uproot and tear down.
Others you must build up and plant".

Whoever God calls he had a vision for that person.

@Sirknight has a vision for this online church called #STEEMCHURCH, and I would like to ask our hardworking parishioners and members on steemchurch that what is our vision?

georgewashingtoncarver1.jpg

Parishioners of #sc-n, #sc-v and #sc-g, what are your visions for your various parish? Are your members working in accordance to these visions of yours?

I am from Ghana and I am asking @odsam2 and @bigssam that what is your vision for steemchurch Ghana?

‪+233 24 165 1443‬ 20180602_005348.jpg

I also want to ask our members in Ghana who writes beautiful and educative posts about Jesus Christ and His Salvation power that what is our vision(dream) for #steemchurch?

Are we writing posts because of the rewards we will get and use it to buy luxuries of our choice, or we have a greater vision than that?

REASON

The reason why I am asking these questions is that @Sirknight would be very disappointed in us if he is to find out that the tokens that he is giving us are used only for our stomachs and luxuries. Because his vision is far bigger than that.

If our vision is outside or parallel to @Sirknight's than he would be highly disappointed.

Parishioners of #sc-g should have a vision(dream) for our parish and I challenge them to spell it out if they haven't done that yet, immediately after reading this post.

While we the members in the parish should have a vision for the parish and the church as a whole.

I know some have but others don't and I therefore want to encourage us all to have a dream beyond just spending SBD.

Steemchurch must be a very big tree that can spread it's branches to reach out to the saved and unsaved, poor and rich, widows and needy etc.

To set the pace for others to follow, I intend to spell out a few of mine.

I dream of using steemchurch rewards to provide free bibles for people who do not have or cannot afford one in my community

As a teacher in a rural community, I know how some of my students suffer to the extent of coming to school on empty stomachs, no school uniforms etc. I therefore want to use steemchurch rewards to support these innocent children so that they can enjoy education.

With the help of steemchurch rewards, I can mobilize the youth in my church to embark on evangelism to win souls for the kingdom of God.

These are just a few of mine but I do not know about yours.

With these visions in mind and at heart, I want to inform you that anytime you upvote my post on #steemchurch or outside, just know that you might be providing a bible for someone or helping a needy student or winning the lost for Christ.

So with this in mind, I urge you to support this vision by upvoting massively because your tokens would be used for a greater good.

I also urge you my audiance to follow suit and bring out your visions for the church so that we can all help each other to propagate the good works of @Sirknight and the #steemchurch blockchain.

God bless you for reading, resteeming, commenting and upvoting.

In order for others on steemit to see the good works and impact of #steemchurch, I am proposing what I call;

WITH-THE-HELP-OF-STEEMCHURCH
(WITHOS)

A platform where we can share what we are using steemchurch rewards to do in our communities.

jonathanswift1.jpg

Long live @SIRKNIGHT

Long live #STEEMCHURCH

Long live #SC-G

glorious-wooden-cross-picture-id540200242.jpeg

@henryyeboah

STEEMCHURCH a5.jpg

Sort:  

A very powerful message Henry, we need to all have visions parallel to that of our leader @sirknight and to accomplish that all members of steemchurch should come together. Nice publication

upvoted &resteemed

Bm

Parishioners of #sc-n, #sc-v and #sc-g, what are your visions for your various parish? Are your members working in accordance to these visions of yours?

I am from Ghana and I am asking @odsam2 and @bigssam that what is your vision for steemchurch Ghana?

Long live @SIRKNIGHT

Long live #STEEMCHURCH

Long live #SC-G

The is true, we must follow our leader @SirKnight always, where he goes I follow

This phrase describes your entire post. Excellent.
"Dream lofty dreams, and as you dream, so shall you become.
Your vision is the promise of what you shall one day be"

Great message. The vision is necessary. Without a vision, there will be no goal. We need to have the vision that Christ gave to the church. To preach repentance and forgiveness of sins to the world.

very very powerful, Our God is a God of vision. He had a vision for the world, how he wanted the world to be saved and life after this world.

So as Sir Knight the leader also have a great vision for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57