You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMCHURCH-CHARACTER not PRAYER

in #steemchurch6 years ago

This is a wonderful and great message. We all think about a lot of things that are not godly, and things we would be ashamed of if they were available for all to know. Abraham Lincoln once said, “Character is like a tree and reputation like its shadow. The shadow is what we think of it; the tree is the real thing.” My reputation is what others think of me, which may or may not be true, but my character is who I really am. Your character is the real you in the sense that you cannot separate what you do from who you areAt times You Need Character, Not Prayer. No matter how we pray, attitude has its place. Anyone can be talented, but character is a
proof of discipline. A proof of responsibility.
Character sustains the attraction talent gives
you. Character is virtue, and sometimes what we call Favour is triggered by virtue. God is always attempting to get us to change our character. We must do what we can today to conform to His image, the image of Jesus Christ. Our character is important because it is a demonstration of our heart, and just like my garden, I will reap a bountiful harvest of righteousness on The Day if I tend to my character. It is always a matter of the heart. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67700.29
ETH 3795.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50