STEEMCHURCH_....Whoever has seen me has seen the Father....

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

I am in the Father and the Father is in me

Christ when he came to the earth was able to show us the way to life and how we should live but he faced many challenges and critisism by the people whom he regarded as his people.
They never knew who he was even when he tried to explain to them that he was the God the son.
images.jpeg

source

In this sermon today I will be bringing to you the first reading from the :

Acts of the Apostles 13:44-52.

On the following sabbath almost the whole city gathered to hear the word of the Lord. When the Jews saw the crowds, they were filled with jealousy and with violent abuse contradicted what Paul said. Both Paul and Barnabas spoke out boldly and said, "It was necessary that the word of God be spoken to you first, but since you reject it and condemn yourselves as unworthy of eternal life, we now turn to the Gentiles. For so the Lord has commanded us, 'I have made you a light to the Gentiles, that you may be an instrument of salvation to the ends of the earth.'" The Gentiles were delighted when they heard this and glorified the word of the Lord. All who were destined for eternal life came to believe, and the word of the Lord continued to spread through the whole region. The Jews, however, incited the women of prominence who were worshipers and the leading men of the city, stirred up a persecution against Paul and Barnabas, and expelled them from their territory. So they shook the dust from their feet in protest against them and went to Iconium. The disciples were filled with joy and the holy Spirit.
images (1).jpeg
source image

Barnabas and Paul where dedicated to preach the word of God to the people of Jews but they where all very jealous of their ignorant attitude towards the way they see Christ. This is acactly how the people of Jess where ignorance of who Christ was.
This is peculiar to what we see today in our different locality and different places we find our selves, so many of us who call our self christain, in our heart don't truelly believe that Christ is the same as God and all things are possible through him.

A man named kralu was owing Mr Jouane based on the business of which they tansacted for so long.
One day Mr Jouane decided to travel and left his house for his only son Gragra he gave His son instruction that when Mr kralu comes that he should tell him to keep his cash.
He his took the massage if his father and waited for his father's debtor.
When kralu came he asked the young man "where is your father?" and he said "he is been out and he will be coming back for the next one week"
Kralu who came without money left the house without talking to the young boy.
The young boy watched him as he left the house without talking about his debt.
When the boys father finally came back he asked the boy
unnamed.jpg
image

"my boy did he who is owing me later come as he promised?"
He said no
"I only saw a man who came to look for you but he never talked about his debt"
The man with annoyance said to himself that his debtor will pay since he refused to do as he promised.
He lost his opportunity of been freed from his son because of his ignorance and his arrogance because he did pass through the son.

Christ is his father and his father is Christ

this story is perculaer to the story and the massage Christ preached to his disciples about him and his father that they are one and before you can asces his father you must have passed through him for he and his father are one
images (2).jpeg
image credit

John 14:7-14

Jesus said to his disciples: “If you know me, then you will also know my Father. From now on you do know him and have seen him.” Philip said to him, "Master, show us the Father, and that will be enough for us." Jesus said to him, "Have I been with you for so long a time and you still do not know me, Philip? Whoever has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, 'Show us the Father'? Do you not believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in me? The words that I speak to you I do not speak on my own. The Father who dwells in me is doing his works. Believe me that I am in the Father and the Father is in me, or else, believe because of the works themselves. Amen, amen, I say to you, whoever believes in me will do the works that I do, and will do greater ones than these, because I am going to the Father. And whatever you ask in my name, I will do, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask anything of me in my name, I will do it.

Today's gospel is a great one of which all of us should always reflect on because we have always take Christ for granted and we have also taken his death too as nothing.
he is God and he will always give us all we need only when believe in him and do whatsoever it will take to spread his gospel to the world and worship him in truth and in spirit.
for he and his father created the word and made it for us.
images (3).jpeg
credit

our song shall be

Sing to the LORD a new song,

for he has done wondrous deeds;
His right hand has won victory for him,
his holy arm. R/

The LORD has made his salvation known:

in the sight of the nations he has revealed his justice.
He has remembered his kindness and his faithfulness
toward the house of Israel. R/

All the ends of the earth have seen

the salvation by our God.
Sing joyfully to the LORD, all you lands;
break into song; sing praise. R

follow, vote and reesteem

@izuchukwu1506

Sort:  

Blessed be you efforts. I hope to return again to your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57