#STEEMCHURCH: MY HELP

in #steemchurch6 years ago

My%2Bhelp%2Bcomes%2Bfrom%2Bthe%2BLord.jpg

Image credit

Scripture Reading: Psalms 121:1-4.

I will lift up my eyes to the hills— From whence comes my help? My help comes from the Lord , Who made heaven and earth. Psalms 121:1-2 NKJV

The time you need help most that's when you realise that you won't get it from anyone, I have experienced this, I was in die need of help but no one was willing to help. It's was really dissapointing because it was a trail moment for me, I just asked myself where will my help come? Because I thought that's when I can count on my friends and families but no one was there for me. I will lift up my eyes to the hills, from where comes my help?

My-help-comes-from-the-LORD-the-Maker-of-heaven-and-earth.jpg

Image credit

So far as we haven't been immortalised by God and still lives on this very earth, help becomes a paramount thing in our lives. But the most crucial question here is where comes our help; thus where does your help comes from? Even the richest person on earth cannot say he or she needs no help, thereby making help relevant in one's life. If even the rich cannot exempt him/herself from the need of help then it's a fact that real help doesn't come from our riches, education, status, man, family, citizenship etc but a higher authority. Animate things may serve as channels.
God is the only trustworthy help that we can have in life. With our aid emanating from God, we won't have to doubt its potency or surety as He delivers on what He says. Man can say I will move heaven and earth to help you but many times they fail. But if the creator of the heaven and earth is the source of your help then He'll ensure the delivery of real help in real time. Chose now chose right with God as your help and He'll cause the right people to come to place at the right time.
Let's live everything in the hands of God, our help will surely come from him.

Prayer-2-300x187.jpg

Image credit
Prayer Starter: Lord God, You're my help in times of need as You're not disappointing God with unfailing love and help. You'll never allow me to be disgrace but will come to my aid to rescue me in all situations. I'm glad and thankful to have You in Jesus Christ's name. God I count on you to come for my aid in times of help.

It's me again @jakemore from #teamghana. Thanks for reading.

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

The Lord is my life and my salvation...He never fails @jakemore

He won't fail us...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66