BREAD OF LIFE

in #steemchurch5 years ago


IMAGE OF media.beliefnet.com
And Jesus said to them, "Most assuredly, I say to you, I have not considered the bread from heaven, but my Father from the true bread of heaven. Because the bread of God is the one that came down from heaven and from life in the world.

I said: Lord, always give us this bread.

Jesus said to them: I am the bread of life; He who comes to me will never be hungry; And whoever believes in me, will never have to be.

John 6: 32-35

Jesus said that He is the bread of life and when Jesus made this affirmation.

Bread was one of the main foods in the diet of the Jews. Bread more than a food was a way of life:

Thinking about bread was something that encompassed many areas of social life, bread making took up as much of the time as the effort of many men and women, women devoted themselves to making daily bread to feed children, the elderly, the adults, the men, the women, the foreigners, the Jews, the Romans, the Greeks and everything we went through the cities of Israel in the time of Jesus.

Sort:  

Truly Jesus as bread is more than a food, because He offered himself to the world as bread from heaven.
Thanks for sharing @joelfer. Welcome to our community. DTB

!

You're welcome @sc-v. It is my pleasure to be part of this great ministry in @steemchurch. GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43