Jehovah Will Keep My Exit And My EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

image of www.ministeriosdesanidad.org
SOURCE OF IMAGE

"I will lift my eyes to the mountains; Where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord, who made the heavens and the earth. I will not give my foot to the slip, nor will the one who keeps you fall asleep. He here will not slumber or sleep who keeps an Israel.
Jehovah is your keeper; Jehovah is your shadow at your right hand. The sun will not tire you by day, nor the moon by night. The LORD will keep you from all evil; He will guard your soul. "Save your exit and your entrance now and forever." Psalm 121: 1-8 (RVR1960)

When King David wrote this Psalm he began recognizing his weakness, even his weapons and steeds were not enough to seek Jehovah's help. As we read the Psalms we can see that the psalmist was born to worship God. We were born to praise God. We must seek the presence of God, depend on Him in spirit and in truth and seek Him in praise. We can not sleep and stop praising God, because He never sleeps. The Almighty Lord does not sleep, God is always waiting to help His people.

  1. Believe: we must believe by faith in order to receive. I have to believe that my help comes from Jehovah and not from man, all the glory belongs to God. "I will lift my eyes to the mountains; Where will my help come from? "(Psalm 121: 1).

  2. My help comes from Jehovah, who made the heavens and the earth: God is the Creator of all that exists in the heavens, the earth and under the earth. God is the one who protects me and keeps my steps. My help comes from Jehovah, He is my refuge and my help so I will not fear. "My help comes from the Lord who made the heavens and the earth" (Psalm 121: 2).

  3. God will always keep me: God is my refuge, I am not afraid of anything or anyone because He always keeps me and will keep me from evil.

  4. He will not step on the slipper: God promises me that he will keep my steps so that he does not suffer any kind of fall. Today I stand firm because I know that the one who sustains me is Almighty, Jehovah of Hosts is His name. "He will not give your foot to the slip" (Psalm 121: 3) God will not leave my feet on the slipper, thank you Lord.

  5. He who keeps me will not sleep: God does not sleep, He is always awake to help His children. I can not list the times that God has freed me from danger, if it had not been for Him, I would not know where my soul would be. I am very grateful for the benefits God has given me. Thank you Eternal Father for your kindness, your grace and your mercy. "The Lord will keep you from all evil; he will guard your soul "(Psalm 121: 7). "He that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep" Psalm 121: 3-4).

  6. The LORD is your keeper; Jehovah is your shadow at your right hand. The sun will not tire you by day, nor the moon by night "(Psalm 121: 5-6).

  7. Jehovah will keep my way out and my entrance: Obedience pleases God and walking in what pleases Him, pleases Him the most. We have to believe by faith that God is our help and our Protector. There is a great protection over the children of God, those who seek him in spirit and in truth. "The Lord will preserve your going and your coming from now and forever" (Psalm 121: 8).
    SOURCE OF COMPLETE STUDI

image of www.josh.org
SOURCE OF IMAGE
Let the almighty God keep us at all times and never stop believing.


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61