The Talents are a divine loan to equip the Church

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Greetings to the Christian family of this beautiful platform.

From the time of Christ to the present, we can list different generations that have marked the history of humanity with the talents that God gave him. No matter how big or small your talent is, the essential thing is to develop it to the point of making a difference in the Church and in society.

The purpose of the Church and the importance of our talent for the Body of Christ means a lot in the eyes of God.

Logopit_1560288038591.jpg

As a Church we have the mission to propagate and establish the Kingdom, "the great work counts on the cooperation of all, if what God entrusted to you is not used, someone is overloaded.

"We need one another! Do not stop assembling, because here we will be loved, molded, prepared, confronted, raised, as we will do these things for someone.

In Ephesians 1: 15-23, Paul asks in prayer that the eyes of the church is open to fulfill its purpose, the "hope of the call, the rich glory and the extraordinary greatness of its power." We have to learn and understand this power to do our role with excellence.

In Matthew 16:18 he also adds that it is a function of the Church to thwart the ideas of the devil.

The Church is not a social building or club, it is not a charitable institution, nor a public institution.
The Church is a meeting of separated people to infiltrate society and spread the Kingdom, and there is power to establish this culture.

There is another vision about the Church, she is also the body of Christ, where He is the head and we are the body; There is something that belongs to us. Each part is indispensable, we perceive this when meditating on Ephesians 4.11-16, which leads us to reflection: Who are you in the Body? What is your talent? If you consider yourself part of the Body of Christ, you need to release, heal, love, look at people.

It is important to gather to be prepared, perfected, so that there is identification in relation to the call.

The great work counts on the cooperation of all; If what God has entrusted to you is not used, someone becomes overloaded.

Do not stay on the Internet choosing what you want to hear, go to the Church to listen to what you need.

Being confronted is necessary for growth, but the Church is also the right place to lift, comfort, support, comfort.

We are called to contribute with our talents in the Body of Christ, a just cooperation. Mixed we are supplied and protected.

For the kingdom of heaven is like a man who, going far away, called his servants and gave them his goods. To one he gave five talents, and to another two, and to another one, to each according to his ability; and then he went away.

And he who had received five talents went and bargained with them, and gained another five talents. Likewise he who had received two talents also won two others. But he who had received one went and dug in the earth, and hid his lord's money. After a long time the lord of those servants came and arranged accounts with them. And when he that had received five talents came, he brought other five talents, saying, Lord, you delivered to me five talents; here you are, I have gained another five talents on them.

And his lord said to him: Well, good and faithful servant; you have been faithful over a little, I will set you much; enter into the joy of your lord. When he who had received two talents also came, he said: Lord, you gave me two talents; here you are, I have gained two other talents on them. His lord said to him: Well, good and faithful servant; you have been faithful over a little, I will set you much; enter into the joy of your lord. But the one who had received a talent also came and said: Lord, I knew you were a hard man, reaping where you did not sow and picking up where you did not scatter; for which I was afraid, and I went and hid your talent on earth; here you have what is yours. Responding his master, he said: Bad and negligent servant, you knew that I pick up where I did not sow, and that I pick up where I did not scatter.

Therefore, you should have given my money to the bankers, and when I came, I would have received what is mine with the interests. Take away the talent, then, and give it to the one who has ten talents. For whoever has, will be given, and will have more; and whoever does not have, even what he has will be taken away from him. And cast the worthless servant into the outer darkness; There will be weeping and gnashing of teeth. When the Son of Man comes in his glory, and all the holy angels with him, then he will sit on his throne of glory, and all the nations will be gathered before him; and separate them from one another, as the shepherd separates the sheep from the goats.

And he will put the sheep on his right, and the kids on his left. Then the King will say to those on his right: Come, blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world. Because I was hungry, and you gave me food; I was thirsty, and you gave me a drink; I was a stranger, and you picked me up; I was naked, and you covered me; sick, and you visited me; in prison, and you came to me.

Then the righteous will answer him, saying, Lord, when did we see you hungry, and sustain you, or thirsty, and give you drink? And when did we see you a stranger, and we picked you up, or naked, and we covered you? Or when we saw you sick, or in prison, and we came to you? And the King shall answer and say to them, Verily I say to you, as soon as you did it to one of these my least brethren, you did it to me. Then he will also say to those on the left: Depart from me, cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels.

Because I was hungry, and you did not give me food; I was thirsty, and you did not give me drink; I was a stranger, and you did not pick me up; I was naked, and you did not cover me; sick, and in jail, and you did not visit me. Then they will also answer him, saying, Lord, when did we see you hungry, thirsty, stranger, naked, sick, or in prison, and we did not serve you? Then he will answer them, saying: Truly, I say to you, inasmuch as you did not do it to one of these least ones, you did not do it to me either. And they will go to eternal punishment, and the righteous to eternal life.
Matthew 25: 14-46

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Logopit_1548246391366.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @josealex1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.
You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @josealex1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60