The free will

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)


Plantilla Leon3_Final_2.png


Free will exists from the beginning, as Brother Soriano tells us, not only do men possess it, but also the Angels used their free will to disobey and enter into rebellion against God. The brother



Jude 1:6

And the angels who did not keep their positions of authority but abandoned their proper dwelling—these he has kept in darkness, bound with everlasting chains for judgment on the great Day.

Regarding this issue, very few people know that also because the Angels used their free will to commit acts that were against the will of God, it was the reason for the destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah, in Jude 1: 6, we see that the verse ends in ";", that is to say that what continues is relative to what has been spoken.

Jude 1:7

In a similar way, Sodom and Gomorrah and the surrounding towns gave themselves up to sexual immorality and perversion. They serve as an example of those who suffer the punishment of eternal fire.

We can appreciate that the punishment for the transgressions taking the decision of the path of already was executed as an example for all of us, which we have this free will, and every day of our lives we choose between Good and Evil, we will always find ourselves where we decide to be.

Deuteronomy 30:15

See, I set before you today life and prosperity, death and destruction.

We must always make every decision we make to consult God, if we hope that they are the right decisions. Free will leads us to submit our flesh to the Spirit through self-control with the help of our Lord Jesus. This is something we are called to do.

Romans 7:19-21

19 For I do not do the good I want to do, but the evil I do not want to do—this I keep on doing. 20 Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it.
21 So I find this law at work: Although I want to do good, evil is right there with me.

We see that it is a decision and progressive transformation in each one of us which also happened in Pablo, who at the end of his life tells us:

Galatians 2:20

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.


Paul told us about the importance of preaching the gospel saying the following:

.

1 Corinthians 9:17

If I preach voluntarily, I have a reward; if not voluntarily, I am simply discharging the trust committed to me.

But the decision will always be ours, we have a promise for eternal life, and we have been told that whoever chooses the path of evil will suffer eternal punishment, but many people are not aware of this reality; They think that their existence is limited to this life, and not to eternal life.

Unfortunately, when people are not aware of these things, they are Spiritually dead, while those who do God's will live forever.

John 11:25

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die;

The mime Jesus being among us, had this free will, but nevertheless he always chose to do the Will of the father and not his, and if we are called to be imitators of Christ we must submit our free will to the Will of God.

Matthew 26:39

Going a little farther, he fell with his face to the ground and prayed, “My Father, if it is possible, may this cup be taken from me. Yet not as I will, but as you will.”

CONCLUSION

With this particular issue we must conclude not only the existence of Free Will, but more importantly, that each one of us understands that in every moment of our life we ​​are exercising it, making right or wrong decisions, which make us like or dislike God.

For this reason we must be aware at all times of the decisions we make and that they should be consulted with God in order to please Him.

I hope in God that each one of us uses free will to please God, and just as Jesus submitted to the Will of his father, so we, for the Love that we have for him, let us do each day according to his Will.

Plantilla Leon3_pie_de_Pagina_Final.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69