Steemchurch: God always rewards

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Sin título-3.jpg

Modified image

Normally in my day to day, I am always connected to a computer, I am a programmer and this is my job, I love what I do, coding and learning every day of technological innovations, when my wife @michellechristie told me about steemit, I did not believe her Much, however, I always saw her enthusiastic and until late at night writing and writing, however, it took 2 or 3 weeks for her to receive her first payment, when I saw that money in the account I knew she was rewarded for her great effort , love and dedication and the most exciting thing is that it served God. With all this that I am expressing, I want to say that today when I got up this morning I asked God for a topic to write in steemit, after so much work I must dedicate some time to sow in this social network that has helped us and publicly thank the Señor del Steem @sirknight for giving us so much support in these difficult times that we are going through in Venezuela, of course Señor @sirknight, this is not all, I am developing my thanks in another post where I will talk about my testimony and how steemchurch has changed my life and that of my family. Going back to the topic, God put in my heart that there are many people who are working for the Lord's work and are not being recognized at that moment, I want to tell those people that no work or effort is in vain, God always rewards in the end .

Many times you will not receive a "thank you" many other people will not even notice what you are doing, but trust in God because He does not miss anyone.

The Bible reminds us of a very beautiful and important passage and says:

Whatever you do, do it willingly, as if you were serving the Lord Jesus Christ and not the people. Because they already >know that God will give them, as a reward, part of the inheritance that he has promised to his people. Remember that >you serve Christ, who is your true owner.
Colossians 3: 23-24

I am currently working in an oil company here in Venezuela, I am an IT engineer and in my job I am not paid according to my experience and knowledge. I always give my best effort in my work, because if one of the national servers falls I am part of the team responsible for lifting it and that everything works perfect. On many occasions I have had to dawn remotely connected to stabilize the platform and although it is a work of high degree of responsibility my monthly salary does not reflect the great effort that I make every day to keep the servers at 100%, however, one day meditating , I understood that what I do I do not do to find the favor or approval of man, but rather to please the one who gave his life for me and for you without caring about the great sacrifice he made on the cross, the pain he suffered and not even waiting for a "thank you" from us but he thought about pleasing his Father and doing his will.

If you are going through a moment of sadness or disappointment to see that no one notices what you do for God, be courageous, your word says that what you do in secret He will reward you in public, I only encourage you to go ahead, fill yourself of faith because God is the same yesterday, today and always and always remains faithful.

No matter what position you have at this moment, God blesses and rewards from people who work in the streets, innkeepers, cashiers, to licensed professionals, dossiers, etc., the important thing is to do it for God, as serving Him, there is our true reward and not just about money, when God blesses us he does it in all areas of our lives, in health, union, finances, love, family, everything.

To finish, I want to tell you not to worry if the man does not congratulate you for your work, or if you have not noticed how well you do it, God if he sees it, and when he publicly rewards you there will be the moment that everyone will notice.

I am aware of everything you do. I know very well that you love me and that you have not stopped trusting me; I also >know that you have served others, and that now you are helping them much more than at the beginning.
Revelation 2:19

God bless all my brothers

Juan :)

Sort:  

Everything we do for God we must do for Him, with love and gratitude, in this way we are rewarded by our Lord. Upvote and reesteem

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @juanunix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92