Steemchurch- A true surrender to God

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Happy and blessed day beloved family of the Lord
May the Peace of God be upon your life

Give me, my son, your heart.
Proverbs 23:26

Source

An elderly believer, who had faithfully served the Lord, was forced to stay in bed because of a persistent cough. To one of his visitors he explained the following: "Notice, when I was younger, the Lord told me: Betty, do this; Betty do that, and she did the best she could. Today the Lord tells me: Betty, stay in bed with your cough ... ».

The important thing for this Christian was not to do great things, but simply to do what her Lord asked of her.

This disposition of heart recalls that of the apostle Paul, who from prison wrote: "I have learned to be content, whatever my situation may be. I know how to live humbly, and I know how to have abundance; In everything and for everything I am taught, both to be satiated and to be hungry, so that I may have plenty as well as to suffer need. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me "(Philippians 4: 11-13).


Source

A serene attitude and a submission full of trust in the Lord, in the midst of the circumstances for which he considers himself well to pass us, have as much value for him as active service. First of all, he wants to occupy the first place in our hearts. He wants us to learn to know him as the friend he loves at all times (Proverbs 17:17) and who sympathizes perfectly with all our sorrows.

"In the multitude of my thoughts within me, your consolations gladdened my soul" (Psalm 94:19). "You have seen the end of the Lord, that the Lord is very merciful and compassionate" (James 5:11).

When we really give our heart to God whatever the circumstance we will know how to live it, without reproaching anything, because it is there when we will really know that God is with us and we are his.

Sort:  

If anyone wants to follow me, deny yourself, take your cross every day, and follow me. 24 For everyone who wants to save his life will lose it, and whoever loses his life will save it for my sake. "
Do we really want to be with Jesus and experience His Presence? He tells us what the price is - we have to take our cross EVERY DAY, and follow it. Although many people interpret this as a call to suffering, and a prophecy of adversity, there is a deeper meaning in all this.
The words of Jesus can imply suffering and adversity, YES! But that is not His sole purpose. Its main purpose is to call us to choose between our own lordship, AND HIS own.
We can not really worship Jesus, and experience His Presence until we deny ourselves. Jesus was very clear when he said that we can not serve two masters. He said it in the context of money, but this truth applies to all our relationships.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67