A Brighter Future..

in #steemchurch6 years ago

The ways of right-living people glow with light; the longer they live, the brighter they shine. Proverbs 4:18 (MSG)


The undeniable truth that GOD has destined your path to keep shining should fill your heart with joy continually. For you it can only and always get better forward. Your tomorrow has been programmed to better than your yesterday.

Do away with the doubts, the negativity and the depressing thoughts that try to dissuade you and veil your eyes from seeing the goodness of the Lord that you have experienced so far in the year 2018. You can take a look back at today and gaze back at the months gone by; nothing about you is the same. Indeed GOD has brought you a mighty long way; let His joy fill your heart for His innumerable blessings to you.

Confession

I thank GOD for His many blessings to me and my loved ones. I rejoice for all He has done and what He has left for me in the year 2018. My life remains a happening ground because the lines are falling unto me into pleasant places in Jesus name.

Blessings...

Sort:  

It's a mistranslation of Proverbs 4:18. This is what it really says.

(Proverbs 4:18 NIV) The path of the righteous is like the first gleam of dawn, shining ever brighter till the full light of day.

Your post seems to say that everyday, in every way, things will get better and better. Well, my life hasn't been like that. I'm sure yours hasn't either. We all go through trials. Sometimes life is painful due to the consequences of our sins or the sins of those close to us. I have joy in the Lord but I can't say that I'm necessarily happy.

Hello @barcat
For the records, there is no mistranslation of the bible passage. It will interest you to know that there are various versions of the bible and the version adopted in my post is called the message translation.

contrary to your view about my post, it the plan of God for us as believers that our lives continue to get better. Yes there will be trials and challenges. Every man will encounter challenges at a point in their lives but John 16:33 is our consolation. If your life has not been in tandem with the promises of Proverbs 4:18, you need to do a critical evaluation of your life to know if your life is in alignment with God. We cannot continue to live in sin and expect grace to abound. I am a product of grace therefore I am experiencing a better life. I live my life by design not by default. I am not not where I used to be and I will certainly not remain in this current stage of my life because as a believer, my life is permitted to move in two directions, UPWARD and FORWARD.

Please note, if you are not living a righteous life, proverbs 4:18 cannot work for you because God operates by principles. God is not a magician.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99