STEEMCHURCH; How to recover the joy?

in #steemchurch6 years ago
I write this beautiful experience to the family of @steemchurch I will tell you with pleasure, hoping it will serve as a reflection and not lose faith and above all believe in our Lord Jehovah. Cheer up!

Source

The bus arrived at its last stop, after having traveled eight hours on the road and like more six stops, thinking of that country where I did not know anyone, only by reference only to the person who would wait for me, unbuckle the belt at the point of get up from the seat, but before doing so I visualized my suitcases, looked for my cell phone and my wallet, to make sure I had it and so call the person who would wait for me at that last stop on my arrival.

Source

Because I did not have a penny, because I had already spent it on the trip in food and only a liter of water, look in my pocket, in my purse and in my wallet. I did not find the cell phone anywhere, for a moment the fear robbed me of my joy, I breathed deeply, I visualized Jehovah without losing my calm, I searched my bag again and there was my cell phone. Has that happened to you? Where everything is fine and suddenly, without any warning, because something happens that steals your joy and takes away your peace for a moment.

• The secret to regain joy is in beautiful words, Jesus said when joy becomes sadness. There is no disappointment or exasperating situation that can not be overcome by its power. Jesus said:

"Here in the world you will have many trials and sorrows, but cheer up, for I have overcome the world." (John 16:33)

• The secret to recovering joy is in two words; two beautiful words. The words that call our attention. Jesus said them when joy becomes sadness. These words could mean: listen very well and pay attention, cheer up. There is no disappointment or exasperating situation that can not be overcome by His power. Jesus said, "Here in the world you will have many trials and sorrows, but cheer up, for I have overcome the world." (John 16:33)

• It does not matter what paralyzes us; sin, shame, errors or adversity, "Jesus said to the paralytic:" Courage, my son, your sins are forgiven. " (Matthew 9: 2)

Source

Let's pray:
Lord, please restore my life, amend and heal what is broken and cleanse my sins. Please, fill my life with the joy that You can give. Amen

We recover joy when we believe that God is the one who has powerfully perfect words. Words to change hearts, erase sins, heal relationships and restore lives.

When our health fails us, the disease lasts too long, or a broken relationship gives us pain in the heart, Jesus, as he wants, tells us to cheer up.

"Just then, a woman who had suffered from a continuous hemorrhage for twelve years approached him from behind, touched the fringe of Jesus' tunic because he thought:" If only I touch your tunic, I will be healed. "Jesus gave himself When he saw her, he said, "Courage, daughter, your faith has healed you." And the woman was healed at that moment. (Matthew 9: 20-22)

Sort:  

I really hate the portrayal of Jesus as a European man with blue eyes and long hair like a woman. Jesus was a Jewish rabbi. He would have looked Jewish. He would have had short, black hair with a long beard.

Joy is not happiness. Joy is a fruit of the Spirit that we get as we mature in Christ. Happiness is based on circumstances. Joy bubbles up from below regardless of what's going on in our lives.

The story of the woman who had been bleeding is covered in a little more detail in Mark. One of the few times where Mark has more detail than Matthew or Luke.

(Mark 5:25-34 NIV) And a woman was there who had been subject to bleeding for twelve years. {26} She had suffered a great deal under the care of many doctors and had spent all she had, yet instead of getting better she grew worse. {27} When she heard about Jesus, she came up behind him in the crowd and touched his cloak, {28} because she thought, "If I just touch his clothes, I will be healed." {29} Immediately her bleeding stopped and she felt in her body that she was freed from her suffering. {30} At once Jesus realized that power had gone out from him. He turned around in the crowd and asked, "Who touched my clothes?" {31} "You see the people crowding against you," his disciples answered, "and yet you can ask, 'Who touched me?'" {32} But Jesus kept looking around to see who had done it. {33} Then the woman, knowing what had happened to her, came and fell at his feet and, trembling with fear, told him the whole truth. {34} He said to her, "Daughter, your faith has healed you. Go in peace and be freed from your suffering."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59