8th in the Series - Jesus in Every Book of the Bible - Exodus

Exo 2:24 And God heard their groaning, and God remembered his covenant with Abraham, with Isaac, and with Jacob.

As I started this series I realized in many of the Old Testament books of the Bible there are many examples pointing to Jesus in many of the books. There are still more in Genesis and many in this book of Exodus. So instead of doing a post on each one, perhaps I will try to list those I see and then feature one or two.

C5E4CC2F-9218-4631-8528-FB9DCEE00776.jpeg
I took this photo a couple of weeks ago in Texas with my Samsung Galaxy A50

The life of Moses who God Sent to rescue His people from Pharaoh and bondage to Egypt is a clear type of Christ as the deliverer of mankind from the devil and slavery to sin.

Moses even said a Prophet would come like himself.

Deu 18:18 I will raise them up a Prophet from among their brethren, like unto thee, and will put my words in his mouth; and he shall speak unto them all that I shall command him.

THERE ARE SO MANY PARALLELS BETWEEN MOSES AND JESUS.

Here are other instances in Exodus pointing to Jesus

Exodus 12 The Passover Lamb

Joh 1:29 The next day John seeth Jesus coming unto him, and saith, Behold the Lamb of God, which taketh away the sin of the world.

Exodus 16 Manna from Heaven

Joh 6:48 I am that bread of life.
Joh 6:49 Your fathers did eat manna in the wilderness, and are dead.
Joh 6:50 This is the bread which cometh down from heaven, that a man may eat thereof, and not die.
Joh 6:51 I am the living bread which came down from heaven: if any man eat of this bread, he shall live for ever: and the bread that I will give is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.

Exodus 17 The Rock that followed Israel in the Wilderness that provided water for all.

1Co 10:4 And did all drink the same spiritual drink: for they drank of that spiritual Rock that followed them: and that Rock was Christ.

Jesus is also represented in Exodus by the Ark of the Covenant and the Tabernacle constructed according to God’s specifications.

The Bible is full, even in the Old Testament of types and indicators of Jesus Christ. After all the entire story is about the Darling of Heaven. Jesus Christ.

ALL SCRIPTURES ARE FROM THE KJV BIBLE AND WERE POSTED USING THE BIBLE APP E-SWORD.

Thank you for joining me in this study

Daddy William
B87DD3C6-6A80-4FEC-829D-1F74AFF5F174.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95