DANIEL’S PRAYER A TEMPLATE FOR THE CHURCH TODAY

Dan 9:3 And I set my face unto the Lord God, to seek by prayer and supplications, with fasting, and sackcloth, and ashes: Dan 9:4 And I prayed unto the LORD my God, and made my confession, and said, O Lord, the great and dreadful God, keeping the covenant and mercy to them that love him, and to them that keep his commandments; Dan 9:5 We have sinned, and have committed iniquity, and have done wickedly, and have rebelled, even by departing from thy precepts and from thy judgments:

Daniel was one of a very few people that the Bible says nothing negative about him. There are only a few besides Jesus that you can find nothing derogatory about. Daniel, Joseph, Samuel, Enoch and Jesus. The rest were a mess! A mess just like me! But what is curious is when Daniel prayed for his nation, he did not pray for them, “forgive their sins!”, but prayed, “Forgive our sins”, “We have done wickedly”, “We have rebelled!”

B9DEAA60-4FBF-4B38-B7F8-87668D0B145A.jpeg
My photo.

Here is a short YouTube message on this topic.

Look at the results of this kind of prayer! God hears the prayer of the humble and is attentive to their cry.

Dan 9:20 And whiles I was speaking, and praying, and confessing my sin and the sin of my people Israel, and presenting my supplication before the LORD my God for the holy mountain of my God;
Dan 9:21 Yea, whiles I was speaking in prayer, even the man Gabriel, whom I had seen in the vision at the beginning, being caused to fly swiftly, touched me about the time of the evening oblation.
Dan 9:22 And he informed me, and talked with me, and said, O Daniel, I am now come forth to give thee skill and understanding.
Dan 9:23 At the beginning of thy supplications the commandment came forth, and I am come to shew thee; for thou art greatly beloved: therefore understand the matter, and consider the vision.

God always tells His people about what He is doing on the Earth.

Thank you for stopping by and commenting.
God bless!
Daddy William

Here is my beloved and cherished family.

49C442CD-9273-44AF-8A6F-42849E211B19.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23