Fulfillment of Messianic Prophecy by Jesus #33

Isa 50:6 I gave my back to the smiters, and my cheeks to them that plucked off the hair: I hid not my face from shame and spitting. Isa 50:7 For the Lord GOD will help me; therefore shall I not be confounded: therefore have I set my face like a flint, and I know that I shall not be ashamed.

What is truly amazing that even the Roman scourge was prophesied so many years before, The Words are plainly there, but not many could get their minds and theory wrapped around a suffering Messiah. For this reason many did not recognize Him as He was standing right before them.

20D17CB8-4000-4AD5-B1D2-45011A8AEB6A.jpeg
I took this photo in the Philippines with my Huawei Nova 2i

Jesus gave His back to the Roman scourge. He knew the lashes would appreciate healing for many. What an awesome Savior!

Isa 53:5 But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

Mar 15:15 And so Pilate, willing to content the people, released Barabbas unto them, and delivered Jesus, when he had scourged him, to be crucified.
Jesus Is Mocked
Mar 15:16 And the soldiers led him away into the hall, called Praetorium; and they call together the whole band.
Mar 15:17 And they clothed him with purple, and platted a crown of thorns, and put it about his head,
Mar 15:18 And began to salute him, Hail, King of the Jews!
Mar 15:19 And they smote him on the head with a reed, and did spit upon him, and bowing their knees worshipped him.
Mar 15:20 And when they had mocked him, they took off the purple from him, and put his own clothes on him, and led him out to crucify him.

Pe 2:23 Who, when he was reviled, reviled not again; when he suffered, he threatened not; but committed himself to him that judgeth righteously:
1Pe 2:24 Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible
Daddy William
5C3C34DE-4A58-43B7-BE07-FD332DAF6E20.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

Powerful message Daddy, greetings and have a blessed day!

Thank you! You also have a blessed day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98