Houses, mothers, sisters, brothers and lands! Literally? Part 3

Mar 10:28 Then Peter began to say unto him, Lo, we have left all, and have followed thee. “And Jesus answered and said, “Verily I say unto you, There is no man that hath left house, or brethren, or sisters, or father, or mother, or wife, or children, or lands, for my sake, and the gospel's, But he shall receive an hundredfold now in this time, houses, and brethren, and sisters, and mothers, and children, and lands, with persecutions; and in the world to come eternal life.””

Did Jesus literally mean God will give you land?
Houses?
Sisters?
Brothers?

From God’s Word and my experience YES!

I did this piece about how God called us both, husband and wife. How He had us sell all! 100%. No plan “B”. How He had us leave our good jobs, leave our country, family, friends and every earthly possession. How He took our impossible circumstances and made a way for us. How through miracles, visions and dreams God made it super clear this is what He wanted us to do. All of this I wrote to encourage anyone who is in the same place, or in some phase of leaving secular work to fulfill God’s call on your life.

Part one
https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@mhm-philippines/mar-10-28-then-peter-began-to-say-unto-him-lo-we-have-left-all-and-have-followed-thee

Part two
https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@mhm-philippines/how-god-got-us-from-the-usa-to-the-philippines-part-2-if-you-are-called-to-ministry-this-is-written-to-encourage-you

Now the final submission of part three.

God always amazes me. His ways are incredible! Here is a few things that amazed me on this journey from secular work to missionary work.

God does not show you everything up front!
God cares about every detail, even the small things.
Even though it is a walk of faith, He still makes it umbundantly clear when you are making the right move.

Did God really mean if we gave up everything, He would give back to us?
Yes!
He always does far greater than we anticipate.
It does not mean everything will be easy, but that He would be with us along the way.

Just before we were leaving. I was in the presence of God and made a request. I asked the Lord to provide a place for my wife. A place she could call home. A place that is paid for.

When we were here on vacation. You could read about this in part 1. Near the end of the trip, we went to this one area we hadn’t yet visited. It was a higher elevation, cooler and very rural. You could see the mountains in both directions. I was standing in this very small dirt road. There was something about this place that I really liked! My beautiful wife was standing next to me and I told her, “Honey, this is my favorite place I have seen since we have been in the Philippines.” This was 2013.

Lands

This is the property that I was standing next to in 2013. God has given us the exact same property.
0CF23705-0D10-4E1F-9A1D-897C0BF95DE8.jpeg

This property didn’t look like this, but it already had 12 mature mango trees, 4 mature Jackfuit trees, 3 mature Marang fruit trees. Calamansi citrus trees, bananas, and 43 coconut tress.

The first 1 year and a half we lived with 14 other people in a very small house. We had to carry water every day and have very cold baths. But we were winning souls and doing the Lord’s Work, for me I was satisfied with some discomfort for the greater good. But I had asked God for a place for my wife. He is Faithful!

I hear some property was for sale.

Land is very expensive where we are! It costs more to buy property here, than it it did where we lived in the USA. So many people here don’t own land. They just build somewhere. The price for land is 2000 pesos per square meter. This is $40 per square meter. Very expensive! We did not have that kind of money. But God! The same God who didn’t let the shoes of the Israelites wear out for 40 years.

So I found out an offer had been made on the property for 4,500,000 pesos. At the time 45 pesos equaled $1.00 US. That is $100,000 dollars! Ouch! So I put it before the Lord in prayer. About 2 weeks later, my wife and I went to visit the owner. She is a wealthy lady who inherited much land from her father.

I told her that I would like to make her and offer on the land. “I would like to offer your 450,000 pesos ($10,000 US). Her eyes started to blink! Her jaw dropped open! Her daughter was sitting next to her and they both rushed off to one of the back rooms. You could hear them talking, but could distinguish the actual words.

This photo is just the corner of our living room in the USA. This was our house our home. Our love nest! Hardwood Brazilian cherry floors. We did the work. Chair rail and painting done by us.
55D703E3-519D-4DE2-98B4-95509E5AE492.jpeg

Mom and daughter return from the back room.

The lady looked at me and said, “You know I was offered 10 times the amount you just offered and I told the buyer no.” She continued, “The price you offered is crazy, but for some reason, I need to sell it to you!”

This is how our God is! Hallelujah! Sometimes He provides the money, sometimes He makes an incredible deal. One more stone I can put on the banks of the river Jordan showing the Faithfulness of our God!

We purchased the property and began to clear and clean the place up. It was like a jungle! The first thing we did was to build a very small house.

EF030489-3403-4453-8198-2B914DE6D5CA.jpeg

Our first house. My wife and 4 year old son and I lived in this little place for 1 year and a half. The first 2 months with no running water or electricity. But God had given us land! We gave up land for the Kingdom and the Gospel. Hallelujah!

I can tell you so many testimonies along the way, but I will end with some photos. I can tell you the truth, I have not missed the comforts of our old home. I am more satisfied right now than I have ever been in my whole life. Our life is making a difference in the lives of other people. Souls are coming into the Kingdom. Many, many souls! I am believing God for 1,000,000 souls! God is healing people, we are able to help the hungry and clothe the naked. We have prison ministry!

God also gave us a child! We got him when we were in the first house with 14 people. It was worth the cold baths because this boy has brought so much joy into my life.

We left family, He gives us family.
One photo when we first got him and now my son more recently,
9EB48EA6-EC94-4379-B39B-6B105A38CAC5.jpeg

18114738-6C8C-453F-A3B4-91C6A9B9F9A8.jpeg

We have a relationship with over 250 pastors. We have our outreach ministry teams. People we fellowship with. We are at their homes they are at ours.

DEEC7875-7B09-432A-ADF9-FEA6BD78CD86.jpeg

B07FF332-929B-4074-BDC1-22E79BD1A8D1.jpeg

0595AE3B-8EBA-4ACF-9AEC-C11A74AF0B8E.jpeg

And this past year around August, God gave us a house. His promises are Yes and Amen!

B172EDA0-F08F-4930-AB5A-EE89FC7EB833.jpeg

Thank you for reading and God bless!
Daddy William
F0050D4C-5BA6-4D5B-BC4A-F558044D12EC.jpeg

Sort:  

God indeed is faithful.

I'm inspired by your testimonies sir, leaving all for God might not be so easy as we used to say it, but it remain the wisest decision anybody can make in life.

Your boy is now a big boy.... Smile

I'm glad that your ministry is flourishing already, we are about to kick start ours too.

Serving God is the best decision I have AC very ever made in my life.

Amen! Having an eternal impact on the lives of other people. Sharing God’s Word and God’s Love. Seeing front line miracles and having joy of fulfilling our part of the Great Commission. No earthly treasure compares. God bless you as you move forward for His glory. Thank you so much for reading and commenting. Your fellowship is treasured.
God bless!
Daddy William

Amen, and you too sir

Amen. He will provide all our needs. And will even do exceedingly beyond all we will ask of him. Stay blessed @mhm-Philippines.

Amen my friend! God bless and thank you for visiting and commenting
.
Daddy William

God is not a man that He should lie, His words will and shall always come to pass, He is not a failure and shall ever Fail. What a Faithful God indeed. What an amazing testimony, what more can i say, Keep flourishing in Christ Jesus.

I appreciate your comments! Thank you for visiting and for your great input!
God bless!
Daddy William

It pays to serve Jesus

Amen to that! Thanks for stopping in and commenting!
Daddy William

It is amazing and God is so faithful. Thank you so much for sharing this!

Thank you for checking it out and commenting.
God bless!
Daddy William

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hi bro, I just came across your three part series today after @hope777 recommended it to me. Thank you so much for your sharing. I was so encouraged by your three posts. We indeed have a faithful God. I enjoyed getting to know you and your story more too. Blessings to you and your family.

I appreciate greatly your comments! I love getting to know you and your family also! What I did not tell was the difficult parts. Perhaps I will one day. But I believe one of the reasons He really shows us along the way that we are heading in the right direction, helps when times are rough, just knowing God brought us here! I was even encouraged writing this.
Thank you very much and God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84