“I AM The Lord that Healeth Thee”

Exo 15:26 And said, If thou wilt diligently hearken to the voice of the LORD thy God, and wilt do that which is right in his sight, and wilt give ear to his commandments, and keep all his statutes, I will put none of these diseases upon thee, which I have brought upon the Egyptians: for I am the LORD that healeth thee.

i know we can all think of a time when a loved one passed away and it seemed that God did not heal. Or a time when a sickness persisted even after our attempts of faith and prayer. I truly am sorry if you lost a loved one and it is not my purpose to bring up old memories. If our loved one that passed was a person of faith in Jesus Christ and His finished work on the Cross, then their death is really a graduation and a victory. The loss is experienced by those of us left behind. But it is also our joy to know we will see them one day and spend eternity with them. Only if we are also people of faith in this same unique and only Saviour of the world.

5EE0E0DA-BCE0-4FD4-9B35-9436D74DEA66.jpeg
Tulips photo taken while on a recent walk in Virginia

Testimony 3 days ago

I have been a full time missionary in the Philippines for almost 6 years. We sold all and started an adventure of faith. My wife and I both left good paying jobs to answer this call. I am currently stranded in the USA and have not yet been allowed to return to my wife and son in the Philippines. During this time I have been working odd jobs to support them as they are in lockdown there because of the Coronavirus. It is also expensive for me to live here. So I need my health and strength as most of the jobs require physical strength. I am also applying for regular employment which would also require my health.

Somehow 4 days ago I hurt my knee. I have never had this sensation ever before. So much pain if I moved and still much pain while laying still. Two days and two nights of not being able to walk or sleep. While in pain I remember my friend who just had a knee replacement. The people I know that regularly get cortisone shots in the knee just to be able to function.

Instead of these thoughts I forced myself to think of God’s promises. God’s way is to heal! Health is even His Name! I made my humble prayer. “Lord, I am here and need to work. I cannot go to a doctor as I have no money. I am here waiting on you in faith that it is your nature to heal and you have made this paid in full in your work of passion. The stripes on your back and bearing all of our sicknesses and disease.”

“Please Heal Me!”

The very next morning when I woke up the pain was gone and my leg has been perfect ever since. Just a shout out and a brag on Jesus Christ Who is the same, yesterday, today and forever!

Thanks for stopping by and commenting.
Daddy William

My family

C8B45E57-E257-4CA7-861A-E73FEF5BFF34.jpeg

Sort:  

I'm glad you're okay now, brother. God is great and wonderful, he is the doctor par excellence.
I love the picture of the tulips..

Amen dear sister! God bless!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81