Lord Almighty (Bible Study on the Many Names and Titles of the Same God) #72

2Co 6:18 And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

Lord Almighty

I have, in this series already covered the Old Testament convening the “Almighty”. Today we look at the New Testament where the term is only used 10 times

D32326CF-E3B1-4AC2-8B3C-6752884F84D1.jpeg
I took this photo a couple of days ago with my Huawei Nova 2i. Philippines 🇵🇭

STRONGS CONCORDANCE

Lord

G2962 (Strong)
κύριος
kurios
koo'-ree-os
From κῦρος kuros (supremacy); supreme in authority, that is, (as noun) controller; by implication Mr. (as a respectful title): - God, Lord, master, Sir.
Total KJV occurrences: 748

Almighty

G3841 (Strong)
παντοκράτωρ
pantokratōr
pan-tok-rat'-ore
From G3956 and G2904; the all ruling, that is, God (as absolute and universal sovereign): - Almighty, Omnipotent.
Total KJV occurrences: 10

I love that in the same context as God is speaking in the first Person about being Omnipotent or All Powerful, He says I will be your Father and you will be my sons and daughters.

Another verse

Rev 19:6 And I heard as it were the voice of a great multitude, and as the voice of many waters, and as the voice of mighty thunderings, saying, Alleluia: for the Lord God omnipotent reigneth.

This verse as He is revealed as the “Almighty”, the context is concerning the marriage supper of the Lamb

My Thoughts

*I just find it truly amazing that as God is showing, showing through His Word, that He is All Powerful, He is not saying it and adding threats of Judgment. He reveals His Omnipotence and His care for His People as a Father. Even this morning as I write this, I am truly Amazed at Him *

Holy, holy, holy. Lord God Almighty
Early in the morning, my song shall rise to Thee

I am including a YouTube video of one of my favorite Hymns sung by one of my favorite Christian singers.

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible

God bless!
Daddy William

ED630272-D556-4AFE-85A8-FAC0BB746B81.jpeg

All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

Hi Daddy William, it is a rewarding time to go through your blog, with those edifying messages for the church and Christians of the world, God will always give us his Father's love, he will wait for us with open arms, he will wait for us to give us his love.

Amen dear sister and friend! God bless you and God bless Venezuela!

Amen dear sister
And friend! God bless you and God
Bless Venezuela!

                 - mhm-philippines


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71