Love Series (Good News)

1Co 13:6 Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth;

If a person were to watch the news today and actually believe what is reported, they would have a very poor concept of the world today. Today the news is not really news, but someone’s bias and most news is political and not really just sharing the facts. Also good news or uplifting news is rare, even though there are good things happening all of the time.

My 94 year old Grandmother Got her first TV

At the time she got her first TV, we were living in the countryside in New Jersey, USA. All of the programming she was receiving came out is New York City and she always watched the News. What she saw were, car accidents, robberies, plane crashes and gang violence. She was living in one of the most beautiful and quiet places on the North American Continent. Yet she was seeing all of this “News” and she always thought it was happening in our back yard.

For some reason many are drawn to the bad news or we could say, bad news sells or boosts ratings.

04B3DA51-AF2D-4CC1-A1B1-E7A0A2667A7B.jpeg
I took this photo yesterday with my Huawei Nova 2i. Mindanao Philippines

So what is your point Daddy William?

My point is this. I really don’t care what the Kardashian’s are doing. I am not interested in what some actor or actress thinks about political matters. I am not interested in left wing or right wing bias programming falsely posing as “News”. I do have my way of keeping up with world events. But most of this stuff is trash and not news, only bias.

What I want is Truth! What I want is unbiased tell me the facts news. So while watching and reading about world events, I am always watching for the slant and trying to filter out the bias. You have to check everything by multiple sources to even come close to the truth.

SO ALONG WITH OUR TEXT VERSE, MY FOCUS IS TRUTH...THE WORD OF GOD AND WJAT THE SPIRIT OF GOD IS SAYING

Php 4:6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.
Php 4:7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.
Php 4:8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

Where I live in the Philippines, there are many homeless people. People with no bath and sleeping on the street. Something strange I noticed. Many of these folks have nice haircuts. Strange to see these people, messy clothing, worn out shoes, and a nice “Do”. “Your hair looks nice mister homeless man.”

One day I saw a middle aged woman, with scissors and a comb taking care of these precious folks.

Today I am reporting there are good things going on, we just have to pay attention.

We can take the example of this wonderful lady and do things for others.

Love does not rejoice in wrong or evil, but rejoices in truth.

The best Truth is the Word of God.

If I were to focus on my own personal challenges. If I were to look at my life and only look at the negative things, I would never leave my house! I would find a place to hide! But I prefer to look the good, the honest, the praiseworthy and virtuos thing. I cast my cares on the Lord. In the middle of trouble and this troubled world I have perfect Peace

Isa 26:3 Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.
Isa 26:4 Trust ye in the LORD for ever: for in the LORD JEHOVAH is everlasting strength

In the end, as a follower of Christ, I know I am on the winning team.

God bless!
Daddy William

2325E181-D7EF-40B1-9349-210C2F413A9F.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

One of my favorite Love verses! <3
God bless you more Daddy Will! Miss you :-)

Nice to see you drop by! Miss you too!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60