PEACE Do Nothing Without Peace

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Php 4:7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

If we make a decision, go somewhere, make a change in our life, purchase something, it is wise to check our “Peaceometer” before we make a move.

Whenever we lose our peace and make a decision while in that condition, we are most likely going to pay for that decision in the future, if not immediately.

As God’s children, Peace is one of the greatest benefits! We can be in the middle of a conflict, or the greatest trouble of our lives and still remain in that Peace. “Peace that passes understanding”. It does not make sense why we have Peace. Everything looks contrary to Peace, yet we can stay in that Peace in every circumstance, at any challenge or any situation.

Photo by Daddy William
9F425FEF-C1C1-48B9-A11A-4E34BB87A6C3.jpeg

Peace comes from within

Isa 26:3 “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.”

Psa 37:37 “Mark the perfect man, and behold the upright: for the end of that man is peace.”

Peace before:

  • Making any decision
  • Before making a purchase
  • Before dating someone
  • Before making any significant change
  • Before believing any teaching

Years ago I needed a car. I was walking some, borrowing a car anything to make it to work as I had a job and responsibilities. Then one day a pastor I knew told me he had a car that he would give to me for free. Part of me was so happy and relieved to have this offer, but immediately I lost my Peace. But I needed a car and I made the decision to follow my need and disregard the “Peaceometer”. Yes it is a made up word, but there is a mechanism inside that measures our Peace or the lack thereof. I took the car and learned a very costly lesson. Follow Peace! Don’t move without Peace. This car cost me more money to keep running that it would to purchase a much nicer ride.

So many false teachings out there.

1Jn 2:26 “These things have I written unto you concerning them that seduce you. But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.” KJV Bible

We have God’s written Word and we have this anointing! These are our defense against those seducing teachings that are there to rob us of sound doctrine and to lead us into false beliefs and practices.

Many times we here a sermon or teaching and bible references are given. The minister is charismatic and likable. This person comes across as someone that knows their stuff. We like the messenger and for this reason only, many times we believe the message and even defend the message. There is nothing wrong with defending another person, but never defend their message if it is wrong. We listen and something inside, tells us something is wrong. Our “Peaceometer is going off! This is a time for us to listen to that inner voice. This is more important than buying a car. This is your soul! This could determine your eternity!

I am not speaking here about our personal preferences. Many times the Word of God will make us uncomfortable and convict us. It should! But when you lose your Peace, this is an indicator, a mechanism to help and guide us.

Peace

Rom 14:17 “For the kingdom of God is not meat and drink; but righteousness, and peace, and joy in the Holy Ghost. For he that in these things serveth Christ is acceptable to God, and approved of men. Let us therefore follow after the things which make for peace, and things wherewith one may edify another.” KJV Bible

Joh 14:27 “Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” KJV Bible

Jesus is the Prince of Peace!

Whenever we are rushed, frantic or have to have something now, we are setting ourselves up for a problem.

Php 4:6 “Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus” KJV Bible

Pray! Lord, should I buy this car? Should I date this man or woman, should I move to Wisconsin? Should I find a different job? “Everything by prayer! And the result is Peace

I have noticed that my life can be in danger and I can still have Peace! Everything can be falling apart, I can still have Perfect Peace! It does not make sense that I can have Peace, yet I do. This is the Peace of God that passes all understanding! Wow, what a benefit!

Peace is like God’s steering wheel for His children. When we sense His Peace to turn to the left, then and only then do we turn.

Mat 10:13 “And if the house be worthy, let your peace come upon it: but if it be not worthy, let your peace return to you.” KJV Bible

Psa 32:7 Thou art my hiding place; thou shalt preserve me from trouble; thou shalt compass me about with songs of deliverance. Selah.
Psa 32:8 I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.

Thank you for stopping by,
Blessings!
Daddy William
619DE65D-CB59-4692-B6F1-39DB18984BE3.jpeg

B79AD034-A719-44A0-A51C-C93FDD63683C.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful message, truly we need to find peace in whatever we do before going about it

Amen! Thanks for stopping by and commenting! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86