Performing God (Biblical Names and Titles of the Same God)

Psa 57:2 I will cry unto God most high; unto God that performeth all things for me.

God that Performs things on my behalf

First when we look at performs we are not speaking of performance on a stage, tv show or movie. We are looking at God Who is not just watching our lives, but is active in our lives, intervening on our behalf.

631E0B78-30C9-42B3-AA69-B40D7FB2804D.jpeg
I took this photo yesterday with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines

STRONGS CONCORDANCE

Performs

H1584 (Strong)
גָּמַר
gâmar
gaw-mar'
A primitive root; to end (in the sense of completion or failure): - cease, come to an end, fail, perfect, perform.
Total KJV occurrences: 5

God

H430 (Strong)
אֱלֹהִים
'ĕlôhı̂ym
el-o-heem'
Plural of H433; gods in the ordinary sense; but specifically used (in the plural thus, especially with the article) of the supreme God; occasionally applied by way of deference to magistrates; and sometimes as a superlative: - angels, X exceeding, God (gods) (-dess, -ly), X (very) great, judges, X mighty.

We see much about the intended meaning from the context of the surrounding verse.

Be merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me: for my soul trusteth in thee: yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge, until these calamities be overpast.
Psa 57:2 I will cry unto God most high; unto God that performeth all things for me.
Psa 57:3 He shall send from heaven, and save me from the reproach of him that would swallow me up. Selah. God shall send forth his mercy and his truth.
Psa 57:4 My soul is among lions: and I lie even among them that are set on fire, even the sons of men, whose teeth are spears and arrows, and their tongue a sharp sword.
Psa 57:5 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens; let thy glory be above all the earth.
Psa 57:6 They have prepared a net for my steps; my soul is bowed down: they have digged a pit before me, into the midst whereof they are fallen themselves. Selah.
Psa 57:7 My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed: I will sing and give praise.
Psa 57:8 Awake up, my glory; awake, psaltery and harp: I myself will awake early.
Psa 57:9 I will praise thee, O Lord, among the people: I will sing unto thee among the nations.
Psa 57:10 For thy mercy is great unto the heavens, and thy truth unto the clouds.
Psa 57:11 Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens: let thy glory be above all the earth.

When I was reading these verses in preparation for this post, I was reminded of one of my favorite songs. I will include a clip here.

Let’s look at Jesus

Heb 7:25 Wherefore he is able also to save them to the uttermost that come unto God by him, seeing he ever liveth to make intercession for them.

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible.

Daddy William
DB675FA0-5622-45CC-9473-AFF983C3C523.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99