God calls us as he called samuel.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

1Samuel 3.10
2 And it came to pass one day, when Eli was lying in his chamber (his eyes had begun to darken, and he could not see well), 3 when the lamp of God had not yet gone out, and Samuel was lying in the temple of the Lord, where the ark of God was, 4 that the Lord called Samuel, and he said, Here I am. 5 And he ran to Eli, and said unto him, Here am I; for thou hast called me. But Eli answered him, I have not called; lie down again. And he went and lay down. 6 And the Lord called again, Samuel! And Samuel arose, and went to Eli, and said, Here I am; for thou hast called me. But he answered, I have not called, my son, lie down again. 7 And Samuel knew not yet the Lord, neither was the word of the Lord revealed unto him. 8 And the Lord called Samuel again the third time. And he arose, and went to Eli, and said, Here am I; for thou hast called me. Then Eli understood that the Lord was calling the boy. 9 And Eli said to Samuel, "Go and lie down, and if He calls you, you will say, 'Speak, Lord, for your servant is listening. And Samuel went and lay down in his chamber.
10 Then the Lord came and stood still, and called as on other occasions: Samuel, Samuel! And Samuel answered, Speak; for thy servant heareth.

Samuel a man full of the presence of God dedicated his life completely to God, his mother gave him to God from birth the call of samuel was a call of love from God an intercessor who while worshipping in the intimacy in the temple God in the public manifested himself by his prayer. God's love for samuel was an unconditional love samuel was a God-fearing man and jealous for God's temple God always had his ear near samuel to hear his prayers.

What a beautiful example of samuel a man who always had his knees on the ground to worship God. It is a nice example that we have to approach God without fear, God calls us Samuel! Samuel! wake up, I want to talk to you, we all have that call from God, we just have to accept that God wants to change our lives so we can pray better and get closer to him as his children, that God is not going to judge us, he just wants to embrace us and give us his love.


Source

God is looking for a generation that will lend its ears to hear the secrets and dreams that he has for his people who do not think of the world that seeks his presence that in our intimacy with God will reward in public for our need and we will not lack anything. Let us be hearers of his word let us listen to God's call to change our life and our vision to his visions and dreams.

Why not tell God here I am today I wake up today I wake up I am ready to hear your secrets count with me God I want to be your son be part of your purposes and see your dreams fulfilled in my life to be your beloved son and learn to be humble of heart I am not perfect but I want to be used by you and loved by you.

Sort:  

Amen, we must listen when God speak.

Congratulations @michelle96! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56