Steemchurch: Knowing the Bible (Proverbs 1 to 7)

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

michelle.jpg

Edited image


I have always loved to read, from a very young age my father taught me the scriptures, to pray and have a relationship with Jesus, in fact, being 11 years old I felt the presence of God for the first time, I really did not know that it was called (Presence), if you have lived it, it feels like when the heart is full of joy and love, and you feel that a warm mantle surrounds you and embraces you, at that moment as a child I did not know what it was or what it was called , but in my spirit I knew it was good and that it came from God. To keep telling you, being just a girl I loved God with all my heart, so much so that I wanted to be a nun, but really in my subconscious what I wanted was to serve God and as a girl that was in my limited knowledge, I thought we could only Serve God as a nun and locked in a convent.

michelle1.jpg

Years later, I became a woman, I was passionate more and more for God, I always heard my father talking about Jesus, and I am the type of person who asks many questions, yes, I can be a little annoying, but when I try to learn I keep asking. I started on my own and opened the beautiful word of God, always started by Genesis, I read and read but did not understand, so I had a very serious conversation with God, and I said: Sir, you know that I love you, and everything What I know about you is because my father has taught it, I want to learn directly from your word and that you enlighten me, that you are my teacher and inspire me, you are the author of this book, please teach me. A few days later I heard (not audibly) but those instructions of a sweet voice that comes to the thoughts and said: start with the book of proverbs, and not only read, but practice what you read, in this way you will develop understanding to the word.

Well I obeyed and started with the book of proverbs, waoo is a beautiful book of instructions, if you take the account really has instructions just for the full month, has 31 beautiful chapters to reflect on everything in life, and hides secrets and pearls, but it is already on our side if we want to discover them.

Whenever I go to preach the gospel, many people tell me that they do not understand the word of God, that it is very difficult, I advise them to start with the book of proverbs, and from now on I want to develop topics related to this book, by chapter, by verse, to be understood so that our spiritual understanding awakens and the light begins to enlighten us.

mi separador.png

WHAT IS THE BOOK OF PROVERBS AND THAT TEACHES US?

sabiduria.jpg

Edited image

To summarize, it belongs to the old testament and is attributed to King Solomon, we know that the books of the Bible were written by man, but inspired by God, the book of proverbs is a book with written expressions of life and that seeks a balance between Wisdom and practice, in my opinion, reading and meditating is very easy, to put it into practice is not so simple when we have been educated in a different culture and lifestyle. God tells us that everything is possible to the one who believes, and He did not give us a spirit of cowardice but of Power, of love and self-control, We Can All in Christ that Strengthens us.

This book also encourages and motivates us to develop a holy character, for those who do not know the meaning of saint, this means (separated or separated), we are reserved for the service of God, we are not common or secular, but we have been washed and cleansed with the blood of our Lord Jesus Christ, many people think that to be holy is to be totally pure and without sin, but this is a mistake, nobody has ever been able to reach such perfection, only our Lord Jesus is clean and sinless, but, the good news is that through his blood we have been justified, and every time the Father sees us, he is seeing Jesus Christ in us.

mi separador.png

Today I want to start with the first chapter of the Book of Proverbs and it says:

Chapter 1 verses from 1 to 7

1 The proverbs of Solomon, son of David, king of Israel.
2 To understand wisdom and doctrine, To know prudent reasons,

(Understanding wisdom and prudent reasons leads us to turn away from evil)

3 To receive the advice of prudence, Justice, judgment and fairness;
(It leads us to be people who walk with prudence, practice justice, are not participants in the evil but condemn it and are equitable people.

4 To give sagacity to the simple, And to the young intelligence and sanity.

(It teaches us to understand mysteries easily, it gives us intelligence, it keeps us in our sanity.

5 The wise man will hear, and knowledge will increase, and the wise will acquire counsel,

(We increase the knowledge and pay attention to the advice)

6 To understand proverb and statement, Words of wise men, and their profound sayings.

(Understanding of deep sayings of the wise)

7 The principle of wisdom is the fear of Jehovah; The foolish despise wisdom and teaching.

(The wise fear God and turn away from evil, acquire knowledge and practice it make us wise and bring us closer to God)

mi separador.png

By just reading and meditating you can already experience a change in your mind, you feel that your soul is truly nourished and your spirit is connected with God.

We ask God the Almighty Father that his light illumine our understanding, that this word from the book of proverbs be sown in the best soil of our hearts and produce abundant fruits upwards and deep roots deep down, in the name of our beloved Jesus.
With these seven verses, meditating and digesting them spiritually leads us to a divine protection since wisdom loves prudence, counsel, justice and fairness, people who seek and call to wisdom fear God and obey his commandments.
God bless you all

mi separador.png

"Whatever happens, God remains God and that nothing and nobody can change it"
Michelle Christie

firma guerrera.png

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thank you very much, I am already following you.

I like proverbs very much, from there he learned the lessons of life that have made me a better person for my project and for God. Thanks for sharing

Proverbs teach us the right way and preserve our lives when we put it into practice

It happened to me the same, whenever I open my bible I did not know where to start, I think today is the right time to start with proverbs, thank you very much for the advice and for publishing. I will be attentive in your other publications to contribute my knowledge. Thank you

Thanks to you for visiting my publication and reading, the bible is our life manual and it gives us instructions so that we can do well in everything. regards

The Bible is one of my favorite books, I loved this publication, my daughter, God bless you

Thank you mom for coming to my blog God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85