STEEMCHURCH: My Cheese Story - A Personal story of what cheese means to me

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Hello parishioners of the @steemchurch and apostles of the church. After watching the welcoming post of the @sniffnscurry, I decided to sit down and think about how it relates to me. In life, they say "change is constant". Looking at the video "who moved my cheese", I can relate so well as a student.

lake-3139419_1920.jpg

After high school, I decided to further my education as a student and so I opted to take up a course in college. I started a programme in college last year after failing the entrance examinations for two consecutives years. I had a very close friend and got admission into the program together. Times are hard in the country and money is scarse and so my friend and I decided to do menial jobs to make ends meet. So we decided take up a part time job that pays us 4$ every day and for a short period of time,we were comfortable as we have a revenue to at least pay for our books. On the bad side, the job was stressful and time consuming. I decided to look for a less stressful job which pays even if it is as little as our present job and then I got to hear about steemi which pays even more with less work.

india-1514764_1920.jpg

As soon as I got my first payout, I was excited and I told my friend it but to my surprise he did not sign up. He gave a reason that it is a ponzi scheme and that it will "crash" very soon. I tried to explain to him that Steemit is not a ponzi but he was adamant and decided not to join the platform. My friend kept on with the stressful job that is taking his time and energy and its affecting his grades presently.

Significance of My Story:

From the story, you can see that my own cheese which is the new cheese is steemit which is a less stressful job but the old cheese is $4 a day from 6pm to 12am job my friend is stuck with. My friend does not want to read the handwriting on the wall which is cryptocurrency.


Designed by @langford

Sort:  

Hi Mikay, I am glad Brother Japheth spotted this post of yours for a couple of reasons.

Firstly, Sniff and Scurry have arrived at SteemChurch to challenge us to find our own Cheese. You observed this - well done. And now you are now out looking for your Cheese and this is excellent. Your friend on the other-hand is not yet ready to accept the challenge. Unfortunately this is human nature.

Secondly, you are the reason I am here. To reward those in difficult situations who are willing to work hard to overcome their adversities, and at the same time add value to the Steem blockchain.

Now tell your friend to learn what a ponzi scheme is. A system that pays old participants with monies of new participants - until the system runs out of new participants.

As you would well know, Steem rewards participants through inflation - running about 9% at present. So long as usership is rising faster than inflation, the Steem price will rise. At present Steem is growing about 100% every 6 months - so no problem here. Now Steem is not without general business risks, but it is certainly not a ponzi.

And more to the point Mikay - it is simply fun! The more people who come to Steemit to learn and have fun - the more valuable the platform becomes.

I am... SirKnight!

A wonderful person you are @sirknight. Your words are kind and encouraging just like a reputable leader. You Won't believe how honoured I feel seeing your comment on my post. You have really impacted so many lives here on the blockchain in so many ways. In your words, you say "you are here for me (parishioners)" but in the real sense, you are the reason why we are not tired of the blockchain. Your rewards and constant challenges makes the platform interesting for all and it is such a pity that my education takes alot from me and I can't write posts often. I will still try to convince my friend though and do a better outreach about steemchurch and steemit as a whole. Thanks for your advice and upvotes. I appreciate it from the bottom of My heart. Cheers

A wonderful person you are @sirknight. Your words are kind and encouraging just like a reputable leader. You Won't believe how honoured I feel seeing your comment on my post. You have really impacted so many lives here on the blockchain in so many ways. In your words, you say "you are here for me (parishioners)" but in the real sense, you are the reason why we are not tired of the blockchain. Your rewards and constant challenges makes the platform interesting for all and it is such a pity that my education takes alot from me and I can't write posts often. I will still try to convince my friend though and do a better outreach about steemchurch and steemit as a whole. Thanks for your advice and upvotes. I appreciate it from the bottom of My heart. Cheers

This is amazing and very emotional, your story is really uplifting, and you seem to have conquered your obstacles. Sometimes everybody attach a meaning to something very significant, I'm really glad that @sniffnscurry, meant that much.

At steemchurch we keep putting smiles on the faces of our lovely steemians.....stay bliss

Thanks for sharing your experience with SteemChurch, we're happy to have stumbled on your post. We definitely want to have impacts in the lives of different people around the world.

Upvoted & Resteemed
J8.

There are many out there that need money to continue their education too, I'm glad you found a way - Steemit. I came across Steemit in a time where I lost most of savings due to wrong investment choices. You can do well to tell your friends about Steemit too - a place that rewards contents.

Great story, too many people don't still know the opportunity behind steemit, we need tell me tell them and get this new Cheese together

What a story!
Great post.
SHALOM!

I love your new cheese😘

@sniffnscurry these @steemchurch was same people in @steemchurch
like @josediccus @murphylee @abiye @tikhub @sirknight @shahabshah and these is your special people in @steemchurch i am very glad to you you welcome to @steemchurch in @sniffnscurry i am thankful to you you supported my comment and posts you my one posts 5 of 6 dollar i am very happy you next time but you no upvote i am supported to @steemchurch this is my religion

THANKS FOR SHARING THIS COMMENT

WITH THE SPECIAL OF ONE @SNIFFNSCURRY

Hello mikay!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thanks for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70