Grace of God

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Grace means that God has done something for me, the law means that I must do something for God.
The trouble with the law is not that the law's demands are unjust, but that I as a sinner, am unable to meet them
The law makes our weakness manifest. Had it not been for the law, we would never have known how weak we are. The law is what exposes our true nature.
The law was not given with the expectation that we would keep it; it was given in full knowledge that we would break it. And when we have broken it so completely as to be convinced of our utter need, then the law has served its full purpose, it has been our school master to bring us to Christ, that in us He Himself may fulfil it(Gal3:24)
What does it mean to be free from the law? It means that I am henceforth no longer going to try anything to please God; for if I do, then I immediately place myself under the law. Therefore I have no alternative, I must allow Christ to fulfil the law in me. And finally, I see that this alone is what is pleasing to God(Matt 5:17). This is deliverance from the law.
IMG_20180728_074335_610.jpg
It is only after having reached the point of utter despair in ourselves-so that we cease even to try-that we put our trust only in the Lord to manifest His resurrection life in us. The sooner we give up trying, the better. For it is only by ceasing in ourselves that we give place to the Holy Spirit. And then we will see a power stronger than ourselves carrying us through.
As long as we are trying to do anything, He can do nothing. It is because of our trying that we fail.
We all need to come to that point where we say" Lord, I am unable to do anything for you, but I trust you to do everything in me
Watchman Nee(Normal Christian Life)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61