You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Repent – Luke 15:10

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Great post. So many do not understand this. They remain in their sins saying "we cannot" or "it is impossible" to obey the Law. I have had people say the Law is stupid, unnecessary, bondage, chains, etc. They deny the fact that the Father said it is not difficult. They deny that the Law is liberty and freedom. It is merely precept upon precept, line upon line to them. When He speaks they just hear a stammering tongue. They don't grasp the beauty, blessing, and freedom of the Torah of Elohim.

Sort:  

They sure don't!
And I have heard those same things before too! We are human and will fail as well but why would I not try to do what my Father asked me to do? Why would I just give up and not try at all because I knew I was going to fail? I'm sure since you have kids you can relate to your kids trying to do what you asked them to do only to fail at it...but at the same time you were still pleased with them trying!

I actually use my oldest child as an example of an obedient heart all the time. When she was almost 2, my wife and I were in the kitchen getting dinner ready. I realized we couldn't hear our daughter so I looked in the living room. Now my wife and I would do laundry a couple of days a week. We would pile the laundry on the sofa and watch t.v. and fold the laundry. When I looked into the living room, our daughter was separating the clothes, sheets, and towels and doing her best at folding them. Her best was rolling them into a ball and then stacking the balls of laundry. We did not get angry with her because she didn't fold them correctly, but rather we were almost in tears at the heart of our child who wanted to DO what she knew was necessary in our home. It is one of the most beautiful stories I know of concerning an obedient heart.

Brother...that is a touching story, I appreciate you sharing that and it fits perfectly in what we are talking about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95