Do Not Be Over Ruled By Your Possession

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Hello Brothers and Sisters be blessed!,

We thank our Almighty God for granting us life and blessings.

The of knowledge and teachings of being righteous is the Bible. It has all the teachings that is going on in our lives in order to shape us in the rightful way.
image.png
One of the great lesson that the Bible teaches us to be conscious in this life is * not be over ruled by our possessions( the power of being proud) of what we have in abundance.* We should remember that God is the one who makes us rich. He can also claim his possessions that have been given to you. He asked Solomon to request for what he needs in this life, and Solomon requested for wisdom. After acquiring the wisdom, God added rich to his life. Solomon never boast of his rich and ignore God, but continue to worship him with faith.

Proverbs 30:8-9

"New International Version (NIV) Keep falsehood and lies far from me; give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread. Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you and say, ‘Who is the Lord?’ Or I may become poor and steal, and so dishonor the name of my God.

That is how some people are, when God makes them rich they deny worshipping God, and when they become poor they tend to blame God in so many ways. Jesus Christ gave us a parable in relation to someone who boated himself of what he wanted to do after he has acquired so much possessions.

LUKE 12:15-21KJV

"And he said unto them, Take heed, and beware of covetousness: for a man's life consisteth not in the abundance of the things which he possesseth.
And he spake a parable unto them, saying, The ground of a certain rich man brought forth plentifully:
And he thought within himself, saying, What shall I do, because I have no room where to bestow my fruits?
And he said, This will I do: I will pull down my barns, and build greater; and there will I bestow all my fruits and my goods.
And I will say to my soul, Soul, thou hast much goods laid up for many years; take thine ease, eat, drink, and be merry.
But God said unto him, Thou fool, this night thy soul shall be required of thee: then whose shall those things be, which thou hast provided?
So is he that layeth up treasure for himself, and is not rich toward God.

What we have to know is that our Salvation is not within the possessions we have acquired. When we die today our belongings cannot save us. One thing they can save us is trusting in Jesus Christ and believing in God. Even if we have the whole World as your possessions you should worship God as well and it would more additional possession to you. We should not be deceived by our property, they may get out from our hands at the brink of an aye. God should be placed first in our hearts rather than our possessions.

Sort:  

Thank you Brother for this insughtful message, continues to share this great message with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86