IF THE FAMILY REJECTS YOU, GOD IS WITH YOU: MY STORY!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

When the cost of Living seems to you as the sea without a way when the Israelites were been chased by Mesraims, then you begin to think that the World has rejected you.
IMG-20180704-WA0013.jpg
My story!!!
It all started when my 'Mum' and 'Dad' "kicked a bucket"(died) at the age of five(5) through an accident. What could I had done at that tender age?

Traditionally, as most of African homes custom demand, the father next to inherit the deceased(my father) has to take care of me.

The truth about children up bringing in most of African homes is that the biological children are much taken care off compared to adopted children.

Not to paint my inherited father's black, but what really took place that I am reporting.
So as a poor boy at age five(5) I had to start basic School with no sandals(bear footed) and wretched Uniform.

All my life time at basic school was depressed as an orphan. As normal routine, during school break time most of my friends would be buying food while you will see me idleing myself. Since I did not have money to buy food.

Upon all these hardship, what cheered me up small was that I was good academically. And for that matter my friends loved me.

When I grew up small, I had to labour and cater for my fees, uniform and books which was very pathetic. The sadest part of my basic school level which I will never forget in life is, during my final Examination Registration. I went to my inherited father's cocoa farm to work there in order to get money to settle my debt. As a young boy, I had to collect cocoa weeding contract before I could raised the amount to settle my final examination registeation. And with this, my inherited father could not add even Ghc1.

By God's grace I passed sucessfuly in my basic school, So I was in hurry to pursue to second cycle institution. But my relatives were saying that I should go and learn a tailoring because there was no money for me to pursue.

In fact, I wept bitterly and I remembered my dead parents that day upon hearing that news. And said; ' if my parents were there I would not have encountered this problem.'

I sat home for one year. At home, I always prayed to my God that I would want to pursue my education, but I would not learn a trade. So He should grant me a favour. And that was where I saw that God really loves me, and therefore, miracle has started in my life.

That year, I wrote an application to one of the secondary schools seeking admission, and God performed miracle of which I will never forget: I was in my house on that faithful day and the Headmaster with letter came to my house asking that who is this guy, he has gotten admission in my school to read Agricultural science. In fact, I shouted and jumped! And said: "really where there is not way God will make way."

With this, I always have a testimony to witness here. Since I entered second cycle, God has been a miracle in my life. Though I continued my labouring work in order to make ends meet. God again opened a great way by granting me with Scholarship when I was promoted to second cycle two. So I became a little bit relieved upon getting the scholarship.

I enjoyed this scholarship till I completed my second cycle education. God been so good I came out with flying colours to pursue to tertially institution. There, God been so good I had studend loan to complete, and now I am a full time professional teacher. And now I am enjoying monthly salary God being my helper.God being so good again, He has showed me this great and amazing opportunity, that is: "STEEMIT."
IMG-20180704-WA0010.jpg
So, no matter what, if the family, the World and even the Church rejects you, God is with you!!!

IMG-20180617-WA0023.jpg

Sort:  

People are destiny before their birth, but it took only God intervention to let that come to pass. Nice to share your story @oppongk

Thanks for your comments and upvotes, in fact you have been instrumental in my posts

Wanted to let you know that you were featured by @oclinton in their entry post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Thanks for sharing your story. It's not easy sharing personal stories like this, but I think they are great for everyone to be able to read.

I'm so sorry about your parents, but very proud of your accomplishments! I'm glad you found steemit too :) I found your post because @oclinton featured you in a Pay it Forward Contest, where I am one of the judges. You should consider joining us too :)

Your story has touched my heart, God says in his word that never leaves us, sometimes we think that these things happen to us, but the important brother is to follow the goal that God predestined for you, thoughts of good, love and justice . God is going to give you back everything that has been taken from you, just keep your eyes on Jesus. God bless you greatly, I appreciate your testimony

minha firma.png

Thanks all for your comments, upvotes and resteemed!

Thanks for your upvotes, resteemed and comments

Everything is pre-destined to happened even family leaving in hard is destined like that is why i dont hate anybody

Thanks for sharing

You've been blessed @opponk, your story is really move me and I hope more people in the world will read your story and learnt from your experience.

Found your post from @oclinton in the pay it forward contest. A contagious things that won't harm you at all is sharing and caring, right? What do you teach in school?

As you know @oclinton featured you in this week's #PayItForward Contest @pifc.

Very touching post. You've gone through so much in your life and the fact that you've share this with all of us. You've persevere and come out on top. Hopefully, you will consider joining us for future #PayItForward contests.

you are so tough and persistent, your students and family should be proud of you as we are here. you made it no matter how hard the situation you've faced, wish you continued success. thanks to @oclinton who featured you in his post for the pay it forward contest this week (and I think you already knew that, because I can see the creator, the judge and participants alreday told you, hehehe) Keep The Faith!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99