Raise your hands

in #steemchurch5 years ago

frist of all, I thank God for the opportunity he has given me to return to write in this space and for all those people who in some way or another receive these blessings in the name of Jesus thanks and @flaminghelpers, @god , @christian-trail for your job

Raise your hands

source

"Thus I will bless you in my life; in your name I will raise my hands "
(Psalm 63: 4)

I have a young son and when he was learning to walk, he did not walk with his hands down the sides, but with his hands raised high. That position apparently gave her a sense of balance, which she did not have when she lowered her hands.

baner bonito.png

When we raise our hands in praise, we find a new balance for our spiritual life. We are in a better condition to walk, despite the circumstances that may arise in our path or in the direction in which we are leading.

baner bonito.png

No matter how tired I felt when I got home at night if my son walked towards me with his hands raised in the air, I could not help but pick him up. Even if he was stinky, if he smiled at me, with that pretty laugh, I'd pick him up. I am his father and he is my son. I could not help but lift it up and squeeze it tightly.

baner bonito.png

The same goes for our heavenly Father. He lifts us up. He takes us through places that are difficult to travel. He keeps us close to Him, and whispers in our ears how much He loves us.

No matter how much plague we have because of our sins, if we walk towards him, he lifts us up and forgives us.
He calls us "son".
• You may be hurt ... but you are still his son.
• You may be suffering ... but you are still his son.
• You may be in sin ... but you are still his son.

baner bonito.png

He wants to lift you up and heal you so that you can lift what once held you on the floor.
Praise the Lord today. Raise your heart, your voice, and your hands to Him.

Raise your hands today towards the one who already

It leans towards you. Your heavenly Father

Sort:  

We don't have to physically raise our hands. There's no spiritual power in things like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94