My Shepherd Will Supply My Need

in #steemchurch6 years ago

image

1
My Shepherd will supply my need,
Jehovah is His name.
In pastures fresh He makes me feed
Beside the living stream.
He brings my wand'ring spirit back
When I forsake His ways,
And leads, me for His mercy's sake,
In paths of truth and grace.

2
When I walk through the shades of death,
Thy presence is my stay;
A word of Thy supporting breath
Drives all my fears away.
Thy hand in sight of all my foes
Doth still my table spread;
My cup with blessings overflows,
Thine oil anoints my head.

3
The sure provisions of my God
Attend me all my days;
O may Thy house be mine abode
And all my work be praise.
There would I find a settled rest
While others go and come;
No more a stranger or a guest,
But like a child at home.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by petermora from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75