FAITH THAT DISPELS MEDICATIONS


I will like to share with you an ideology I have a long time ago and pose an argument as regards divine healing and the doctor's drug. We all know that the world profess faith especially in the Christendom, but how many actually seek to build up their faith to a point where they can no longer go to the doctors for drugs whenever they are sick?, how many can totally depend on God for the healing of their bodies and save the cost of the hospital bills?. God has given us divine healing free of charge, why then do we pay for what has been given freely. Let's take a cursory look my life's example.

My Drug-free Story

My name is Andrew Princewill, I'm in my early twenties, I was born into a christian home where faith is practiced to the core; I mean faith in which we don't depend on drugs for our healing but have 100% dependence on God's healing power as recorded in Ex. 15:26

And said, If thou wilt diligently hearken to the voice of the Lord thy God, and wilt do that which is right in his sight, and wilt give ear to his commandments, and keep all his statutes, I will put none of these diseases upon thee, which I have brought upon the Egyptians:FOR I AM THE LORD THAT HEALETH THEE.
KJV

We are eight children of our parents; all were born either in the parsonage or in our home, in fact my elder sister; our 6th born was born in the hostel, LOL, No doctors, nurse, or the hospital. I'm the last born, Since I was born I have been introduced to the teaching of divine healing of which I have personally researched and seen how viable it is to the christian profession of faith. Among some of my research, I will like to share with you my findings and the conclusion I came up with that every believer, who professes faith do not need drugs or need go to the hospital when sick.

WHAT IS FAITH

The New International version of the bible presents the definition of faith in a clear term, it read thus;

Heb 11:1
Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.

NIV

From this scripture verse, I learnt the following;

  • Faith is being sure implying that when a christian professes faith, their must be a strong conviction in his heart that he will receive what he hopes for; doubting this certainty violates the principle of faith. You hope to get healed, be sure it will suffice; you know it, it's settled in your heart, no doubt! If you are sure of God's divine power to heal any disease, then why take drug?. You are expected to believe that God can heal you even without the doctor's drugs because he is an omnipotent God.
  • Certain of what we do not see. here there is a clear evidence of the unseen. What make me sure that my healing is sure even when the pain in my head is increasing?, what give me the assurance that the cancer will vanish and go into obscurity whenever I constantly pray and hope on God's healing power?, the answer to these questions is that I have understood the true definition of faith, and I have sought to grow my faith to that level.

I have been sick at intervals, sometimes my friend would suggest I go the pharmacist, they even volunteer to pay the drug bills. It's tempting although to go against your believe to just take that pain relieve medicine that dangles at your face. If I trust what man has to offer, where do I place my trust for God?.

It's time the world proves the power of God in curing all manner of sickness without the doctor's drugs. Some say faith without work is dead but I say work without faith is dead. Many Christians wrest the scripture and read it out of context thereby giving a wrong interpretation to them. Whenever a Christian claims to practice faith their must be an evidence of things not seen; this is the work. Work is standing up to your feet and walking around even when you have a headache, work is refusing to be-mourn your infirmities and accepting to pray fervently; making positive affirmations, work is singing victory songs just like Jehoshaphat in the presence of the Cancer and other disease. work is refusing the doctor's drugs and accepting God's divine healing. We must understand that 'work' means any action that portrays someone who is physical healthy, although that individual has certain health challenges. So if this is not your definition of work I guess you have been ignorantly practicing actions that spells anti-faith.

I just told you my story I will like to hear yours in the comment section if you have practice such faith health-wise. Remember that there is nothing impossible with God.

STAY TUNED FOR MORE POSITIVE POSTS FROM @princewillandrew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73