#14 POST: "THE POWER OF GOD"

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Let me share this to you steemians...

This is a continuation of my #8 post "THE POWER OF GOD". I do really want to share this to all of you. How the power of God works and how it could be activated in our life.

FAITH IS THE KEY

Image Source

Faith is the key to having the power of God work in our life. But it's just as important to know where to put your faith. The Word of God says in 1 Corinthians 2:5 "that your faith should be in the power of God, not the wisdom of men". If you want to have the power of God move on your behalf, you have to have faith no only in the power, but you also have to have faith to "step out" when the power is present.

Remember this, we are supposed to put our faith in the power of God, not in the things or in people. Many times when Christians are believing God for something, such as healing, they begin to put their faith in the healing or whatever they're believing for. Don't put your faith in the thing itself --- put your faith in God and in His power.

Image Source

Don't limit God by telling Him how you want the answer to manifest. People are always trying to tell God what channels to use. Instead, have the attitude, God, it doesn't matter how You want to do it. Any way is fine with me, because I'm just here to receive. Don't be concerned with the how's, because that part is up to God. Let Him take care of the how's. You just take care of the receiving and rejoicing parts.

Those are the fun parts, and they go together. You rejoice before, during, and after you receive. You rejoice before, because whenever you ask God for anything in faith, you actually receive it at the time that you pray.

,center>

Image Source

REALIZATION...

There have been many things that I've believed God for that I rejoiced over daily before they ever manifested in this natural realm. So even before the answer prayer I already rejoicing because I know that my God will never fail and will surely answer my prayers. 

My Key is "FAITH in the POWER OF GOD"

So What is FAITH? In Hebrews 11:1 it says, "Faith is the confidence of what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about the things we cannot see".

My Question is... Are you ready to put your Faith in the Power of God?


 Thank you for joining me once again! If you find it worthy to share, pls. do share and I appreciate it a lot! 


Sort:  

Faith in God is a powerful weapon to our dream together with prayers determination and hardwork

Faith that God is Faithful to His Word! Faith in the character of God! Knowing it is God’s character to heal! “I am the Lord that healeth thee”
Amen!
God bless! God bless the Philippines!

"Without faith no one can please God. Anyone who comes to God must believe that he is real and that he rewards those who truly want to find him.”​—Hebrews 11:6,

Amen bro very well said :) Thank you for sharing :)

Good blog @remieltbertes, Nothing happens without faith.

Amen!Always have faith in God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75