The goodness of God

in #steemchurch6 years ago

The goodness of God is one of the attributes of God, as well as a description of His very essence. God, by nature, is intrinsically good, as Psalm 34: 8 tells us: "Taste and see that the Lord is good, blessed is the man who trusts in Him." He is the foundation of goodness and all that is good. He did not receive it from any other source. People can have good traits or do good deeds, but kindness is not in our character. Our goodness comes from God.


source

A person is an image of God - the way you perceive him - therefore he can be described as the reflection of yourself. "With the merciful one you will show yourself merciful, and upright with the whole man. Clean you will show yourself to the clean, and severe you will be to the wicked. "Psalm 18: 25-26. If one is obstinate and greedy, with very little to give to his neighbor, then you will experience God as stubborn and severe.

If you want to experience God as, tolerant, generous and kind, then you have to put these virtues into practice in others. There is enough strength in the gospel that Jesus, the son of God, brought to transform a person from being bad by nature to being righteous, pure and true.

We can be convinced of the goodness of God and still doubt that everything that happens to us is good. With great care we avoid blaming God, because we know that He is good. Therefore, we blame Satan for our problems and tribulations. Or, we can always blame others. Let me remind you of Paul's 'thorn in the flesh', which was set by a 'messenger of Satan' (2 Corinthians 12: 7); however, God allowed it so that His power would manifest itself in Paul's weakness. (2 Corinthians 12: 7-10). And the 'evil' that Joseph's brothers tried against him, God transformed into 'good' (Genesis 50:20). Anything that happens in a Christian's life is part of God's purpose to develop in him his good and His glory.

The goodness of God is a fundamental truth that shapes our perspective of God and His work in us in this life. The goodness of God is a fact that the Bible witnesses frequently. It is a fact that every Christian should believe and embrace. But more than this, it is a perspective through which all life experiences should be considered.

And so that the greatness of the revelations did not exalt me ​​excessively, I was given a sting in my flesh, a messenger of Satan to slap me, so that I would not be exalted above all; concerning which three times I have prayed to the Lord, to take it away from me. And he said to me: My grace is enough for you; because my power is perfected in weakness. Therefore, I will gladly glory more in my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest on me. Therefore, out of love for Christ I rejoice in weaknesses, in insults, in needs, in persecutions, in anguish; because when I am weak, then I am strong "(2 Corinthians 12: 7-10).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71