OH I MISSED THE RAPTURE.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

( A VERY SERIOUS MESSAGE, SHARE IF YOU CARE).

It was a very sad news, pastor John broke down, wept bitterly, and with great fear he rushed to the altar of God saying;

“This is where I preached about repentance and holiness. This is where I warned sinners time without number.”

He fell on his face and said, “Is this a dream?, No, it should be a dream, the rapture took place but I was left behind!”

As he was saying that, he heard a woman crying, she had cut herself with blade and was bleeding, because she felt so bad, that despite the position that she handled in the church, she could still missed the rapture.

However, when the pastor John heard her crying and coming toward the direction of the church, he quickly ran and hid himself in the church store room.

There were thousands of thought going on in his head, and he was constantly saying, “What is next?, What shall become of my end?, Will I also receive the mark?, I was so zealous for evangelism. I preached nothing but the truth. I preached about rapture, I have preached it almost all over . I was working for God but not walking with God”.

“Everyday, I fight my wife, and refuse to control my temper while talking with my children. I never made my way right on this. Here, my woe has come, my wife has gone, and my children as well. How I wish I had not been appointed as a pastor. How I wish I never got married. How I wish I was not born”.

However, he stylishly looked at the lady that entered the church with great tears rolling down like a stream of water, blood gushing out of her face , surprisingly that was the Sunday school teacher in pastor John’s church.

The pastor became so amazed and remembered how his Sunday school teacher would constantly declare with boldness :

“Come to my house, and see the life I'm living. My husband and children can testify to this.”
Then the pastor John became so amazed, but was so ashamed to come out of the store to ask why she missed it.

But suddenly, the foundation of the church began to shake. Then with fear, the Sunday school teacher stood up and rushed inside the church store, but surprisingly found pastor John there. She nearly doubted her eyes, she wouldn't have believed that pastor John could miss it.

With great shame, pastor John said, “I am the one”.

The Sunday school teacher said, “We were inside the bus, I mean church bus going for evangelism with all the members. I was feeding my baby, then he suddenly disappeared. I screamed, none of us were raptures, except my baby. Then with fear, we all rushed into the bush and hide ourselves, since we all know what should follow”.

Pastor John asked, “Why did you missed it?
She replied, “All my profession to be a good wife was just a lie, not only that, I cheated on my husband severally”.

The question that pastor John pondered on was, “Where is the testimony of my salvation?”.

Then he woke up and discovered it was a dream.

He called solemn assembly in the church, to narrate the vision. After the vision has been narrated, members came out and exposed themselves, all of them had lost the testimony of their salvation.

Brothers and sisters, I ask you the same question, “ Where is the testimony of your salvation?”.

Yes, you have given your life to Christ a long time ago, but is the testimony of your salvation still fresh like the beginning?

Remember how you started! You hated the world passionately.
Is this testimony still there in your life?

The things of the world always irritated you. But now, when you see the things of this world, what do you say? Don't you say, “How I wish I can get this”, “How I wish I can do it”, “Lord, I cannot do without this”.

I ask you again, “Where is the testimony of your salvation?”

Remember, when you started, you hated immorality passionately and desperately. But now, don't you desire and look for immorality by all means?

Where is the testimony of your salvation?

When we shall stand to give an account of our life on earth before the great and terrible God, there will be thorough checking on our salvation.

Our salvation will be examined thoroughly. The testimony of our salvation shall be examined thoroughly.

The salvation you rely on as at now, hope it is not counterfeit salvation?

Though you started well, but are you still a new creature?

Is this the salvation that rapture requires?
Is this the salvation that heaven requested for?

How can you escape, when you neglect so great salvation? (Hebrews 2:3).

Who will you blame when you are left behind, because of your counterfeit salvation ?

Who will you blame when you are left behind, because of your counterfeit salvation?
God cannot be blamed.

Everyone for his own DAMNATION ,for his own woe, for his own blood.

How sure are you that the salvation you claim to have is original?

Check the testimony of your salvation today, because this may be requested from you today.

When it is not scriptural, it is sinking sand

When it is not build on Christ, it is sinking sand.

When it is full of hatred , animosity, unforgiveness, lust , immorality, it is sinking sand .

When it is full of DISOBEDIENCE to the will of God, it is sinking sand .

Who will you blame when you miss the rapture , this is a warning bell , remember any moment from now the owner of your life may call you to give an account of your life.

Seek the Lord while he may be found , time is coming when it would be too late to seek the Lord for salvation, justification, SANCTIFICATION of your body , spirit and soul.

He that hath an ear to hear , let him hear what the Spirit is saying to the churches.

Source: http://www.gospelforumng.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70