A Life Of Prayer!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

It is One thing to have Faith in God, and it's another thing to Trust the Faith you have in God!
Why+pray.jpg
I have come to realize that we become what we profess.
WHAT IS PRAYER?
The word Prayer is derived from the two Sanskrut words ‘pra’ and ‘artha’ meaning pleading fervently. By praying, we express our helplessness and endow the doer ship of a task to God. Praying benefits us at the level of action, thought and attitude. Prayer is an articular verbalization... an effective means of awakening our spiritual emotions.
It is a cornerstone in spiritual practice. We slowly dissolve the mind, intellect and ego, and also experience more Bliss as a result.
At first, it was just a routine for us to gather and pray every morning as a family... and late at night before sleep. Of cos they knew just what to say in prayer. I will always listen when my mum would mention anything personal, that we barely knew of, and ask that God should come what he's best at doing!
I can't really recall how I felt those days, cos I didn't just think it was personal... but growing up from knowing God amid loved ones and folks that do what you do, in a place where God resides... (Yea, of cos God is everywhere, but there are places where he resides!!! ) was encouraging!
I just couldn't do away with that prayer routine when I left home... This time, I had to do it alone and with my own words. Who am I praying to?... And why am I even Praying?
Okay, I found my answers! I am praying to God, whom I think is now personal. I am a mortal being, and prayer is the only means to contact and communicate with this immortal God!
It was more like a heart-to-heart talk, with God. I realized that anytime I prayed, I felt relieved and more concentrated( now the mindset, is set in motion). I was becoming devoted to whom I thought God was... I couldn't just go a day without involving him.
And when I found out how he attends to my needs, heart desires, pleas, including his interventions on my emotional and academic life... I bowed to my conscience! Now, I just want to know him, not as I thought, but just as he knows me!
Note: Prayer is a Will, you must fulfill as a Christian! It enlarges the heart, until it's capable of containing God's gift of himself! Prayer is an Attitude, you must inculcate, at all times! And a Habit, you must nurture!
The truth is... If you don't Trust God, to the point of submitting completely to his will and your everything in prayer, you might not get it all clear! It takes time, and some level of commitment... Just let the spirit in, and you will grow in Faith. Prayer must in-view, for success to involve!

You might get weak as to why you keep praying... you might get discouraged when things are'nt going as expected. You might as well be displaced from where you have attained, through prayers, and you might want to question the potency of your actions... No troubles, no wahala, it's allowed! yes, it is, cos we are humans. But amid the storm, don't lose faith, so you don't get drowned. You didn't choose yourself, but rather he chose you... and because he is God, he won't let his own slip off!
Today, I came to remind you once again, that prayer is the spice for spirituality, don't let it lose it's taste, so you don't get to lose your appetite! Get accustomed to the things of God, and learn to imbibe in Kingdom Culture.

  • Then I would pray and say, "God, let thy will be done", but now my Prayer have been modified... cos I found out where he resides. Now I just pray and say "Lord, if it's not your will... then it's not mine"*
    He is our source&Resource... Just connect to God, and let him lead you!

  • Because he bends down to listen, I will pray as long as I have breath.
    Psalm 116 vs 2*
    God Bless You Today and always!
    Happy Sunday all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56