The garbage truck-a story to ponder

in #steemchurch6 years ago

How often do you allow other people's stupidities to change your mood? Do you give yourself permission to get angry when another driver attacks you because of a traffic error, or a waiter treats you disrespectfully, or a demanding boss asks you more than you have to do, or a co-worker ruins your day?


Source

What really distinguishes a successful person from another is the control you have about anger management. Two years ago I learned this lesson; They showed it to Me in the back seat of a taxi in Venezuela. I got on the vehicle and left for the direction I told the driver. We were on the road when suddenly another car came out of I don't know where; The taxi driver suddenly stopped, the tires were grinding and we were a few inches from the crash.

Then the taxi driver gave me the most beautiful lesson of my life, which I now call "the garbage Truck Law".

source

The cab driver told me a lot of people are like a garbage truck. They are full of anger, frustration and discouragement. Once they've accumulated a lot of junk, and they need a place to dump them and if they're allowed to, they drop them on you.

That's the lesson of the garbage truck. So I started to think, "How often do I allow garbage trucks to contaminate me? How often do I take my trash and throw on the people I love the most, like my mom, my dad, my sisters and my friends?"

That day I decided not to be anybody's dump. I started to see more clearly the garbage trucks and decided that since then I would not let them throw me on their crap.

Well I tell you that since that day I have not allowed the garbage trucks to take control of my feelings and much less of my emotions. I learned that you have to smile at the dissatisfied, grumpy or frustrated is the best medicine, and with that you can help them change their perspective of life, or at least enlighten the day...


source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50