You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The fear of the Lord

in #steemchurch6 years ago

IT IS NOT NOR FEAR OR HUMAN FEAR.

It is here that the word "fear" appears for the first time in the Bible: "I heard your voice in the garden and I was afraid". This human emotional experience appears as a consequence of man's disobedience.

Fear implies a lack of relationship with what is the object of fear. "I heard your voice in the garden and I was afraid."

In Psalm 34: 9 the Word of God says: "Fear Jehovah you His saints, for there is nothing lacking in those who fear Him"
. 1 God has provided his fear to help us because he loves us
"I will make an everlasting covenant with them: that I will not give up doing good to them, and I will put my fear in their hearts, so that they will not turn away from me. I will rejoice with them in doing them good, and I will plant them on this earth in truth, with all my heart and with all my soul. "Jeremiah 32: 40-41

"And I will put my fear in their hearts" reveals, firstly, the source or origin of the "fear of God": God himself.

The fear of God is of a divine nature; while fear is human in nature. There is a divine fear, a fear of God, and a human fear. It is the human fear that Christ addresses when he says: "Do not let your heart be troubled or be afraid."

  1. The fear of Jehovah is of a spiritual nature: and the spirit of fear of Jehovah will rest on him (on Jesus Christ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80