poem for God

in #steemchurch5 years ago


source

Sir, I would like to stop at this very moment.
Why so much agitation?
Why so much frenzy?
I do not stop anymore.
I forgot to pray.
I close my eyes now.

I want to talk to you, Lord.
I want to open myself to your universe,
but my eyes refuse to remain closed.
I feel like a frantic agitation
it invades my whole body,
that comes and goes, is stirred,
and makes me a slave to haste.

I can not save the world.
I am just a drop of water
in the immense ocean of your wonderful creation.
The really important
is to look for your Face.

The really important
it is stopping from time to time,
and strive to proclaim
that You are Greatness,
Beauty, Magnificence,
that You are love

The urgent thing is to do
and let You speak within me.
Live in the depth of things
and in the continuous effort of looking for you
in the silence of your mystery.

My heart keeps beating,
but in a different way;
I'm not doing anything,
I am not rushing, simply, I am before You, Lord.

Sort:  

Hello @silene.quere! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @silene.quere! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62