You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The WORD becomes Flesh in us.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

You wrote "The definition of sin according to Strongs..."
It reminded me to look up...The definition of sin according to the Bible, I found this...

1 John 3:4 "Whosoever committeth sin transgresseth also the law: for sin is the transgression of the law."

Sort:  

I agree. The Bible also says if we kniw the good we should do and do it not, it is sin. Plus whatever is not of faith is sin. My reference is the original language definition of the word sin in Romans 3:23.

I am unfamiliar with "the original language definition" can you explain that please? I don't understand what you mean by it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89