Christian Education: A Fundamental Tool in the Crusade for Freedom

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Dear Community! Dear friends! He is written by his friend and brother in faith @emiliocabrera, who by the grace of God and the authority delegated by @sirknight, I am presiding over this great community!

I must confess that, from my appointment (CEO) to the present, I have been reflecting on how to continue to promote steemchurch to a higher level, while recognizing the great progress made and continues to be made by the Founding Father @sirknight, I believe that without the support of God and of Him, I would not have accepted this challenge.

My Experience in the Pastoral Service Area



I am the second generation of a humble family who performed pastoral services, some of them traveled great paths preaching the message of the cross and founded many Christian Churches!

Logopit_1540496468664.jpg

Sounds familiar to a crusade for Freedom?

Yes, some went to the fields and others to the cities with the powerful message of the Cross, took the love of God and shared with the most forgotten.

Unfortunately, some have already come forward on the road and are in the presence of the Lord Jesus Christ! Others are still exercising, but over the years they have worn their bodies.

In this family I grew up and since I was young I got involved in church activities, preaching, discipling, leading youth meetings in the streets, visiting hospitals and prisons with the message of Jesus Christ, dreaming that one day God gives me the privilege to serve him in My Country in Africa (It is not by chance that nowadays through SteemChurch, steemit, steemit, I have the privilege of meeting many Venezuela brothers who are incredible, well, some of you already know them and many do not. @sc-v and team, @darlenys01, @marcelo182, Rubenmedina etc... if I mention them all, I would not end this post hehe!
From the African region; @bigssam, @odsam2, @collinz, @abiye, @tikhub, @Jaff8, the dignified priestess of Nigeria @adedoyinwealth, fatherfaith, @jedaijudith, @dwayne, @uyobong, among others, while recognizing the happy young man of the chronicles: @charleswealth)

Logopit_1540481487929.jpg
@charleswealth


So, I was instructed in the midst of Christian leaders, family and friends with biblical principles that show that they are men of value, love the family, believe in marriage, honor Jesus Christ, etc. Discipleship is essential to strengthen believers, I always do it.

I have learned that:

If there is something worthy of admiration and that makes a People, State, Nation or Kingdom great, it is the ethical and spiritual principles of its people.

Many of the great powers in the world, were founded by men with fear of God who changed the course of their Nation.

Abraham Lincoln

He was president of the United States during the civil war, which resulted in freedom for slaves. But few know that he was a Christian, and was raised by Christian Baptist parents, his favorite book was the Bible.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Today I have a dream!

I dream that one day the valleys will be peaks, and the hills and mountains will be flat, the steepest places will be leveled and the crooked ones will be straightened, and the glory of God will be revealed, and the whole human race will be united.

Billy Graham

He traveled through each continent with the message of the cross, bringing thousands of people to the feet of Christ and thus influencing the behavior of people in society.

A hero of our contemporary history, Harold Caballero

In his quest to improve his Nation, he asked God what is the most powerful weapon to achieve a change in my people? In His words, the divine response was: Christian Education.

There is no Weapon more lethal for the evil realm, than to draw the Sword of the Spirit; the Word of God with the power of the Holy Spirit.


... and neither my word nor my preaching was with persuasive words of human wisdom, but with demonstration of the Spirit and power, so that your faith is not based on the wisdom of men, but on the power of God.
1 Corinthians 2: 4-5

Because I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes ...
Romans 1:16

We do not need to make an arsenal of human strategies to convince the masses to change their lives, just teach the Word of God with impetus and passion.

Proliferate the gospel message and practice it, (inside and outside the chain of blocks) educate your family with the word of God, put on the weapons of light and strike the darkness, shine as a child of God!

Christian education
Christian education
Christian education

And these words that I am commanding you today, will be on your heart; and you shall teach them to your children, and you shall speak of them when you sit in your house, and when you walk by the way, and when you lie down, and when you rise up. And you shall bind them as a sign on your hand, and they shall be as frontlets between your eyes;
Deuteronomy 6: 6-8

Brother @uyobong, together with Apostle Marcelo, are dictating biblical teachings by discord, she is a good herremienta!
(Christian education)

20181025_151034.png

My proposal for the parishioners; please attention!!



-Continue to develop Christian content that contributes to the education of God's values ​​in people! Be as original as you can, at the time of publication!

-Family Reunions to study the Bible.

-If you are in the University, be a leader who educates the other classmates on the Christian principles.

-In your work, to the extent that you allow, talk about Christianity!

You can post this as an example to others who use our #steemchurch tag, specifying their achievements!

Are you really identified with the Crusade for Freedom?



Since I was very young, I have gone through many parts of my Nation, announcing the good news of salvation. In my mind I have recorded many people who today are faithful followers of Jesus Christ!

Let's take steemchurch to the street and raise the banner of Christianity to leave a trace of love!

Logopit_1539717600609.jpg

Many things I have to tell you, I'll look for the opportunity to do it!

God bless you!

Logopit_1531250730848 (1).jpg

Sort:  

And this post Your Grace, is the reason you have been chosen to lead our Church.

This Knight will support you in your dream - a dream for all parishioners and our Church.

SirKnight.

Posted using Partiko Android

I congratulate you once again @Sirknight on your successful leadership in @steemchurch. This is as a result of your successful transfer of the leadership mantle to the right man -@Emiliocabrera who is able to drive the church towards a part of undeniable progress. The shoe size you left was so big and no "anybody" could have a firm grip of it while wearing. I know you'll always look at Steemchurch and smile with gladness the growth that is coming. God bless you as you were properly guided of God. You inspire my soon coming #series on leadership that I tag "FINISHING AS A LEADER".

Thank you very much SK, so it will be with God's favor and your support.

You clearly made the right choice SK!

I've not congratulated you before. But now I will say congratulation on your appointment @emiliocabrera. Your work In steemchurch thus far has been inspirational to many including me. And concerning your proposal to the steemchurch parishioners, I I'll like to dwell on the first and the last proposal. Many parishioners including me makes post that are original content with high quality, but at the end they don't get reward. Their great content end up wasting, and this most time has led to discouragement from making post. It seems like just some set of people are been recognised and only them get the rewards.
I means no harm but I think there should be unity and equity in the church of God. Maybe I'm missing it but I will like to know why it's so if I'm wrong. God bless your work in steemchurch brother @emiliocabrera

Dear Sister Thank you!

Allow me to say with delicacy that we are working to have a church that is as fair as possible, because there is no perfect church. SteemChurch needs more of us than what we need from her!

The beatitudes have the objective, to cover the space that today we can not cover!

Snnif & scurry every day do miracles trying to cover the maximum of publications!

Many of the people who are rewarded today, in some way, have worked since the beginning of this community!

Something I learned during this time, is to make my publications and enjoy what I write. The same thing I do on Facebook and other networks.
I encourage you to continue writing content for the good of society.

If there is a message to be given to the church of Jesus Christ, it is precisely this, the Christian education of the primitive times, upset the world, the power of the Holy Spirit supported their actions because they had the message of Christ as a priority.

If our children and adolescents do not give their lives to Christ and if our adults are people without knowledge and wisdom and fall ignorant of the Scriptures, we are guilty.

God bless you brother Emilio/ CEO.

Let's think that we will not be guilty sister, let's go and teach the present generation. Thank you

Once again congrats brother @emiliocabrera on your appointment as the C.E.O of this great community, I want to assure you that God knows your heart thats why He choose you. Be rest assured that you are surrounded by great people @darlenys01, @marcelo, @adedoyinwealth, @uyobong, @ammyluv etc. This are great parishioners who by the special grace of God are highly dedicated to move this community to greater level. As for me, this is my home, and I will do whatever it takes to make it a better place. God bless you.

Thank you brother Charles, your words are inspiring! May the glory of God go before us!

The Christian biblical teaching fits into the general strategy of God to save man. God has constituted teachers (Ephesians 4:11) and other leaders of the church of Christ to be "advising and teaching with all wisdom all human beings, to present them all perfect in him."

If every Christian is a trumpet of God in the world, with knowledge, charity and example, we can achieve great results.

Well said brother Ammarn, you know the mission we have.

Emilio is amazing his dominion in all this Christian field, now I understand because the coming of Christian parents you were educated from the birth under the unique truth, unlike you, I knew that truth already to 17 years, but I always knew that something was wrong and it was next to @Marcelo182 who started that way. As for having God and Jesus Christ as a basis, it is all right, and you are right, if political leaders and leaders thought at a moment as good Christians, the world would be a better place. I have always said that this country will emerge from all these problems when its leader humbles himself before God and get rid of so many idolatries.

And I've also thought at some point that God would allow me to do so, to be able to support and do something for our most vulnerable brothers in Africa, although not as much with resources, I have two hands that could build anything. Blessings and greetings.

Thanks brother Ruben, I grew up surrounded by biblical instructions, however it was at age 18 that I embraced the free salvation of Jesus Christ and began to work with God.

Those two hands, they are God needs, accompanied by will brother RM

Very invigorating the message contained in this new publication. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you I give to you for reading brother, you know, preach this gospel in the world

I have carefully digested your proposals EC, they are all kingdom oriented. I hope every parishioner do well to do their best in advancing the kingdom of God through the spreading of the gospel and teaching others the christian way of life.

Kudos to the leaders. More grease to your elbows!

Amen y thanks Brother Liltom! That's the attitude!

I want to add something similar brother EC

The main objective of Christian education is to teach the individual a new life behavior based on Christian principles and within biblical patterns, that is, the person goes on to live a different life dedicated to God and even to renounce some attitudes that the sound doctrine is not concordant. It is important to remember that Christian education did not come to replace the education we learn in our homes, but to add some aspects that are also important in the formation of human character.

Well said dear sister... Thanks

Dear @Emiliocabrera, our CEO, I wish to take this as part of your mission statement for steemchurch - Christian Education. I see a great zeal towards building a viable church on the blockchain with the efficacy that can change the centralized world. I will support you and do my best to impact my neighbourhood.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks Evegrace, That's the attitude, God told someone in the bible: "Go, tell your people, what great things God has done with you"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48