You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemChurch:Wanted workers

in #steemchurch6 years ago

These times so bad and atrocious even for the church that has brought so many deaths and persecution even in modern times, something is lost on the part of Christians, compassion. In verse above with which we started Jesus himself relates how he had compassion for the masses that were presented to them. If we call ourselves Christians and are followers and imitators of Jesus, where is our compassion? Jesus himself had compassion for you and for me and therefore he did not resist the divine plan of the heavenly father, but even in his knowing that he would die and in a death on the cross he said "Matthew 26:39 (TLA) - Jesus went away A little of them knelt down to touch the ground with their foreheads, and prayed to God: "Father, how I wish you to free me from this suffering, but it will not be what I want, but what you want." What a compassion Jesus had of us who came to die for you and for me and even knowing your sacrifice, you prefer to be silent. For that reason and more I do not shut up, I will never be silent if I do not appreciate death. Willing to be martyred by Jesus for his cause the cause of Christ. I have seen the pain of many, addicts, women with cancer, children, youth and adults who need to feel that peace that only Christ can give, like not having compassion if Christ had it for me now it's my turn.

DR

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66